We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”
Review of Florent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Florent
Ranked #169 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay in Florence. It saved us money to be able to cook in the apartment, and it was an absolutely beautiful flat, with excellent air conditioning and gorgeous decoration. The owners are very nice indeed, and the location was good - not far from the Ponte Veccio. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Conferencebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
94
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in the two bedroom apartment with a friend, purely because there was no availability for a smaller apartment, so we really enjoyed the extra space. With 2 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 bathrooms and a living room this would be perfect for 2 couples or 4 friends.

The apartment itself is really nice, modern, nicely furnished and clean. The only downside is the view of one of the bedrooms which is actually obstructed- overlooking an empty space between buildings with no natural light coming through. We also loved its location. Oltarno is not really touristy and staying there you can experience the Florentine way of living.

The apartment itself was perfect for our needs and very nice indeed but the service let us down and in particular the following:

1. Although this was a 2 bed apartment we could only use one of the beds. The second bed didn't have any bedsheets on and there wasn't a spare set left in the apartment so that we can at least make it ourselves. So my friend and myself had to share the same bed- it was a double so not a huge issue but I do not understand how you can book a 2 bedroom apartment and only be able to use 1 bed.
2. When we asked for some extra towels we were told that we need to pay extra 10 euros per set! Obviously this is a self-catering apartment but as there are no facilities like a washing machine I would expect not to have to pay for a spare set of towels during a 6 day stay!
3. There was no flexibility in terms of payment of the deposit. We could only pay it in euros which was not all convenient for us, as we ended up with a big amount of spare euros on the last day which we then had to reconvert back to British Pounds. We did offer paying in other ways such as a credit card but that again was not possible.

So based on the above I do feel inclined to give an average rating and next time I would probably look for something else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blured_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo P, Owner at Florent, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank yo very much for your review.
I must confess that I was very surprised to read your complain about the service until I realized that you and your friend stayed here in May last year when Florent was run by the previous management.
From November 2012, however, the management has changed and the house rules have been simplified and improved to meet our guest needs.
Best regards
Danilo P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a very warm welcome from these friendly hosts, in a comfortable but modern designed flat, clean, furnished with all the necessities. Our apartment was directly in the mid of Florence historic center, very close to Palazzo Pitti, and we could reach all the landmarks and museums by a short walk. As a plus the area looked still authentic, full of crafts shops, small restaurants, traditional markets. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A_Jayaratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#109 of 422 in Florence
451 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#211 of 422 in Florence
287 reviews
Hotel Villa Betania
#79 of 422 in Florence
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Annalena
#225 of 422 in Florence
228 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#138 of 422 in Florence
423 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#147 of 422 in Florence
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florent

Property: Florent
Address: Via del Campuccio 1, Florence, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Florent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing