We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
37
48
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain sitestrain stationrooms are cleanhostelbedswifiduomoheartmap
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the split level one bedroom apartment with 2 of my friends. The room was clean and spacious, there was a double bed upstairs and a single bed downstairs in the lounge room, there was a seperate kitchen and bathroom, aircon, good wifi and a tv. A delicious basic breakfast was included with toast, spreads, cookies and coffee or juice. The location was excellent, around the corner from the Duomo and the railway station.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Where do I begin, the receptionist Ariel is beyond helpful, knowledgeable, and super social. Thanks to him I had a great time, he starts off by giving you a map of Florence and highlighting the main attractions, what time is best to go, where to purchase tickets, he also gives you a list of his local recommendations for food, drinks, and entertainment. The rooms are spotless, cleaned daily while you're out exploring and the view from my room probably the best one.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiealexish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The hostel is located in the very city center, five minutes from the train station and all the main sites.
The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, the view from the window fantastic. We've stayed there for 2 nights and were very satisfied with the quality of service.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

This hostel feels like staying over a friend's place is it is a renovated apartment.

The entry has lots of stairs. A really good looking guy helped me to bring my staircase up.

It is is the heart of Florence and the markets and as soon as you walk out you are in the heart of the action.

The rooms are really nice and clean and the reception has a lot of old vintage Italian style wood ornate furniture.

The Oma there who is the mother of owner of the hostel treats all the young travelers like her children and she will happily make you breakfast, tisk tisk you if you want to sleep in all day. Everyone has to be put at 11 for cleaning

Great location and warm hospitality

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank deekircher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Well all i can say is i was very impressed. i have only ever stayed in a hostel back in my teens, I'm in my 30's now and used to more refined accommodation. However i was blown away with Room 5 in this hostel with its comfort and styling.
First of all I will point out that it is hard to identify from the outside and you are confronted with 5 flights of steps to get to the reception, but hey it keeps you fit.
The owner does have limited English but enough to get you buy, a few people have said she is rude but actually she has the role of Mamma, so she likes to keep her guests organised.
to the room, if your lucky enough to have room 5 then you have hit the ballseye. the room is lovely, it is a big tall ceilinged room with a beautiful views of the city. it sleeps 6 with 3 beds and wardrobe space downstairs, with a mezzanine floor with 3 further single beds. the decor is modern with silhouette of marilyn monroe and other 50's icons. the bathroom is located within the room, made up of a substantial shower with good pressure a toilet bidet and sink.
The room was air conditioned from 6pm till 8am, so again for the price this was amazing.
other reviews complained about bed bugs??? no evidence of this, i was bitten by mosquitos though but hey that was my fault for not taking precautions.
The location of the Hostel is smack bang in the middle, 20 mins taxi ride or bus journey from the airport. walking distance to all sites so a fabulous location
Overall |I was very impressed with this accommodation and would book again and recommend to all.

Room Tip: try and book room 5
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews