We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
$200
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$238
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$297
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$458
$377
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$635
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
37
48
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain sitestrain stationrooms are cleanhostelbedswifiduomoheartmap
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Happily my brother and I where upgraded to twin room from a dorm, the room was spacious and had a great view into the leather market below. The hostel is in a great location, a 10 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the Duomo. The wifi is very shaky but I found this to be the case in most hostels across Italy. I do think the hostel is probably a bit expensive for it's quality but Florence is an expensive town.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

I'm a solo traveller and on a tight budget. The greatest thing about this place is the space. The room i was staying in had a very high ceiling and separate beds, which I enjoyed.

The Minus: 1) Morning vendors that make a lot of noise when you're trying to sleep 2) Spotty Internet (But they were working on it). 3) charge for towels. (1 euro a day?)

The pluses: 1) Friendly Staff 2) Clean and spacious rooms 3) centrally located to attractions. 4) small breakfast (Cookies and Coffee)

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are spacious and have a good view of the street and churches.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Great place to stay, I was travelling alone and on a budget, this place was great. Friendly staff, clean, good size rooms (wasn't bunks was single beds) which was good. Breakfast was good-- basic but good coffee and an added bonus. Location is excellent - right outside the market and close to the basilicca and other main attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katharine179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Was quite a nice hostel until I woke up with over 50 bites from bedbugs all over my arms and my face. It is sad though because the rooms are really pretty and the bathroom is clean. The location is amazing!! If you still plan on booking at this hostel, be sure to check the bed where you sleep if you don't wanna have trouble getting rid of those parasite.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
4  Thank Thecanadatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Upon arrival at this hostel, we were first met by the 55 steps. Whilst it's unusual to find places in Italy with lifts, it should always be made clear there is none.

We were shown to our room by the friendly girl at the front desk, given a map and she kindly circled the locations of the main sites and tried to help us identify the best place to park (in terms of distance versus price/risk of towing).

The room (room 5 - AVOID!) was large, not horribly decorated and sufficiently clean (although the insides of the drawers hadn't been touched for a while so were best left closed and empty).

Upon arriving in the room, we first noticed that there were two panes of glass above the door, leading into the corridor and common room outside. The obvious issues being those of people being able (should they so wish) to look inside, but also any lights from outside shining directly into the bedroom. The window shutters had also had their latches painted over and so didn't close fully. However, tired from our journey and previous day's exploring, we settled in for the night and went to sleep.

The whole night, the feared issue of the light shining in through the window was realised, every time the common room or hallway lights were turned on, our room being illuminated also.

The following morning, awoken by lights from both sides (the open shutters and glass above the door) we also found that the Wi-Fi was non-existent in the room. I went straight to the front desk and asked if there was another double room with ensuite we could move into. The woman came to the room to see what the issues were and stated she would fix the Wi-Fi and find a way to cover over the glass above the door. Relatively satisfied, we went out for our day of exploring the magical city of Florence.

We returned about 6pm to find no Wi-Fi and clear glass sitting bare above the door. Another trip to the front desk and we were told by another member of staff that they would do something about it that evening. We went out to get some food and check on our parked car and returned to find them actually putting up some coloured paper to obscure the hallway lighting.

So far, one night with issues, one problem solved.

The following night, we discovered that the adjoining room to ours, with badly painted over windows at the top of the wall, was the bag store. Throughout the night, whenever anyone was leaving their bags or picking up bags to leave the hostel, the poorly hung door was opened, hinged on the wall connecting to ours and so making a large (sufficient to wake us both up) amount of noise in our room as it dragged across the floor and was subsequently slammed shut. Once the light of the bag store was turned on, the painting on the glass turned out to be insufficient and our room was once more illuminated.

Despite the door being marked "private" it was left unlocked so people were free to access it at any hour, as and when they needed.

Resigning ourselves that the hotel stay would be bad, we left for another day of exploring the city.

The third night, more of the same from the bag store, until just after 7am the following morning the last people were removing their bags and decided our doorway was the best place for a conversation, bag store light still on, us both wide awake as a result.

Awake, we went to the shower and found there was only a dying trickle of water.

The Wi-Fi never showed its face in our room...perhaps it didn't like the bright light and noise.

When it came to check out, we brought our complaints to the girl at the front desk - she said she would have to call the owner but could understand that we had had three nights of bad sleep as a result of the room and its adjacent issues. We went back to our room to await her call.

She came back to find us and we were informed that we should have asked to change rooms if we were not happy. We explained the first thing we did was ask to change rooms. We were told that we had a problem the first night and it was solved. We explained that there shouldn't have been a problem in the first place.

The conversation went back and forth much along the lines that, from the hostel's side, if we had approached them with each individual problem they would have tried to fix it as best they could. From our side, there shouldn't have been such a large number of issues with the room that we had three nights' bad sleep and a Wi-Fi provision that was never provided. We explained that had we approached them each morning with the night's list of problems, we still would have had three bad nights' sleep as a result, admittedly with the issues progressively fixed.

We felt entitled to a discount of the charge for the room, the hotel felt this was not justified.

Whist it was not the girl on the front desk's fault, it was clear from the owner's response that there was no chance of a discount/refund and that we should have come to them each morning with each new issue and then "everything would have been fine" that the guests' stays were of far less interest to him than his income. I accept one of our two first reported issues was solved, but there should not have been this many serious issues in a long-established hostel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5!
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianaMaccariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews