We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place with even nicer staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Firenze Stibbert
Ranked #99 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place with even nicer staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've been to Florence quite a few times but this was a first Relais Firenze Stibbert. Next time I'm in Florence this is the place I'm going to stay for sure. Room is quite cosy for a hostel, beyond expectations for a hostel. The cleaning lady does her job perfectly and the room was always spotless when she left it. The room also comes with free wi-fi and tv which is perfect for when there's a football game on when you're there.
It's about 20min walk to the centre, you can also take the bus - the bus stop is literally 50m away from the hostel. However it's a nice walk to the centre and you get used to it and start to enjoy it.
The biggest compliment goes to Angelo, the manager. He's there every day, ready to answer all your questions (and believe me I've had a lot of them) and genuinely tries to help as best as he can. Always ready for a quick chat about anything.
Really recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    185
    51
    17
    19
See reviews for
84
299
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jumilla, Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

If tomorrow i had to come to back to Firenze. i wouldn't think twice about staying in Relais Firenze Stibbert. Nice place with nice staff. Angelo gave me amazing advices about visiting the city. The room was huge , free wi-fi and Sky on tv, wich allowed me to see the champions league when i came back haha. If you stay there, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel with an exceptionally helpful staff and located in a quiet section of Florence, then look no farther. The Relais Firenze Stibbert has all of these things and is a 20-minute walk to the train station and 30-minute walk to Al Duomo. Ask Angelo or Lira for help with anything, and they will provide it. Pick up at the train station? No problem...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckbladerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfirenzestibbert, Manager at Relais Firenze Stibbert, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimi Ospiti
vi ringraziamo vivamente per le vostre belle parole, siamo felici che siate stati bene e che abbiate trascorso un ottimo weekend a Firenze. per noi la soddisfazione dei clienti è la miglior gratifica, soprattutto dopo tanti sacrifici fatti ogni giorno per dare sempre più qualità al nostro b&b.
a presto, saluti a tutti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

First time in Florence, my partner and I stayed at Relais Firenze Stibbert for three nights. The B&B is located in a nice, relatively quiet and stylish district in the wider central area of Florence, 15-20 mins walk to the Duomo. The B&B does not provide dedicated parking spaces for their guests but there is plenty of regular (paying) parking spaces along the street. If not sure just ask the B&B staff for help with parking. Our room/suite was nice, clean and comfortable. Sleeping was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only minor niggle was the fact that they did not offer regular/international breakfast at the time of our visit (mid April) until just after we were leaving so we had to settle with the light/continental breakfast served in the room. On the plus side there are a supermarket, a sandwich bar and a pizza place in the close vicinity of the B&B which are all very good options especially if you want to feel the pulse of the neighbourhood. All in all, I can heartily recommend Relais Firenze Stibbert to a non-nitpicking tourist and would certainly like to visit them and the beautiful city of Florence again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend rooms on the first floor (US second floor) because they could be quieter although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemo971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you are looking only for a place to stay and no where is available, then this may be ok for you.However you must bear in mind that this is not a hotel, nor a B& B, nor a hostel, but a place with 3 rooms where the owner is very busy with his own personal matters. We have to call the owner by mobile in order to be able to enter the place. We were definitely cheated of "international breakfast" which were small packets of cake, dry bread, instant coffee and tea bags. The worst was that, the owner reported to booking.com that we had not arrived and so to stop us to leave a negative comment in booking.com. It spoiled all our other good images about Firenze and our stay too.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisC1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfirenzestibbert, Proprietario at Relais Firenze Stibbert, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
dear guest,
we are so sorry that you are not satisfied with our property.
Reception time (8.30/15.30) is reported on you reservation. You arrived after that time without noticing about late check in, so the reservation should have been considered as no show.
So the reservtion after checkin time are reported as no show on booking.com, it's our agreement. The travel agency did cancel the reservation. So it0s not our fault.
We dont' afraid reviews cause 99% of our guest are always happy.
We accepted the reservation and gave all the instructions over the phone, we provided a free map of the city and all the infomation on a fact sheet that was in the room.
You paid 17 euro per person that is a last minute offer so that's why you had a light breakfast basket in the room. You could have chosen the italian breakfast with cappuccino and pastries adding only euro 3 per person but you preferred the breakfast box.
Also you complained about paying the city tax that must be paied all over the world and does not dipend on hotel management policy.

We are a high quality b&b and we had many excellence award as you can read all our reviews.
Our b&b provides free international channels, free wifi, comfortable and modern rooms, high service standards, italian breakfast served in a local bakery, a tuscany guide in every room, ue of the kitchen.

You can not find another property in Florence giving you all this kind of facilities for 17 euro per person that is less than an hostel rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I arrived at the B&B around 7pm to find it locked up for the night. The booking confirmation had not said anything about this, so we called the number on the door. We found out during this call that the agent we had booked through had had a problem on their system and even though I had a booking confirmation and had been charged for the room, the B&B did not have the reservation. In spite of this they gave us the key code for the main door so we could enter and gave us a room for the night.

The following morning, they had already called the agent and sorted out an alternative hotel for us to stay in (as they could not accomodate us for the rest of our stay), closer to the city centre, which the agent had agreed to pay for. We were then given a map of Florence, which the B&B owner marked with main sites for us to see, recommended us some good restaurants and she could not apologise enough for the booking problem even though it was not her fault. Her sister then drove us and our luggage to the other hotel for the rest of our stay, and for the inconvenience she even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine.

During the night we stayed there, the room we had was very clean, nicely decorated, with a very modern bathroom. If we return to Florence, we would book this B&B again, but next time we will book directly rather than through an agent. I can't thank these guys enough for working so hard to make sure that in spite of the booking problem, our holiday was not disrupted!

Room Tip: A/C is available at a surcharge - there are a lot of mosquitoes in Florence so it is worth paying fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed at this small hotell in Florence. Excellent service and hospitality, nice and clean room, and quiet surroundings. After a long day of walking down town Florence I also had a therapeutic massage, which was very good. My warmest recommendations to this hotel. I would not hesitate to come back for another visit. Grazie mille!
Signore Svezia

Room Tip: There were no swimming pool or fitness centre, but they had bikes for hire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#323 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Hotel Emma
#217 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#201 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#223 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Abatjour B&B
Abatjour B&B
#364 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
B&B Guelfi e Ghibellini
#321 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Property: Relais Firenze Stibbert
Address: Via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Firenze Stibbert 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing