We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very delicious steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Bordino

Trattoria Bordino
Ranked #293 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pitti
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very delicious steaks”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

One of the best eating experiences in Florence. Great taste, relly good atmosphere. If you're looking for a steak Trattorio Bordino is the place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank didem3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    436
    125
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Florentine steaks!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by a local who described it as somewhere Florentines go to. Located just a few minutes from the Ponte Vecchio, it is easy to get to, but off the usual tourist route.

The ambience is great, the service friendly and the Florentine steaks to die for. They were so good, we made sure we went back again before we left Florence. The owners recognised us and welcomed us back with a free aperitif and limoncello. We really felt appreciated and not just another tourist dollar.

Great food, taste, value, ambience and service. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great price/value/taste!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Trattoria Bordino is very close to Ponte Vecchio, but still not plenty of tourists; on the contrary, a place for locals. I was there for lunch on a Monday. The menu was cheap and still the quality and taste of the food was very good. My boyfriend a Bistecca for a reasonable price and was very happy. The dessert choice is great: we tried two and both were extremely tasty and gave us a feeling of home-made food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0702653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just came back this restaurant. Soooo full.... This is my second visit, originally recommended by my friend living in Florence for steak. Every dishes are superb. Steak is to die for! Since this place is hidden from the center, its just cozy, not like noisy place in the center. Had a very nice time there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JapaneseInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

On our last night in Florence our apartment owner had recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed. We had no reservation and were stuck in a warm corner but it was fine with jackets off. We had a main course of Scallopini Funghi and the Veal Rib with mushrooms, olives and cream. Also had a side of asparagus and lemon. A half bottle of Chianti Classico- which we had visited the day before - was perfect accompaniment and then we both had dessert from the imaginative "bar". Throw in a bottle of water and the obligatory bread and we only had a bill of €57 which was excellent value. The waiter was vey helpful and for once in Italy the bill actually arrived within a few minutes if requesting! Highly recommended - may need to book on weekends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flashman181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Bordino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Bordino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing