We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Terrazza Su Boboli
Ranked #72 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect choice in every way”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We found the perfect place for our first trip to Italy (Florence) - Quaint and personable BnB, with the privacy of a boutique hotel.

It felt like we were residents who lived in our own private Florence apartment, yet we were catered to by the wonderful hosts, Barbara and Luigi when we needed an evening cup of tea, a taxi called, or needed their help to schedule a tour.

We stayed in the blue room with the beautiful painted frescoes on the ceiling and the view of the medieval fortress. I absolutely LOVED this. The room was a perfect mix of traditional Florence with modern amenities. The location is nestled in a residential neighborhood with walking distance to shops, a mini-supermarket, and (a very convenient) restaurant/bakery/cafe just 2 doors down. The view was absolutely the best.

Some rooms have a private terrace, but there’s also a common area terrace where we had our morning breakfast – we were fortunate that we were the only ones who used the space while there. It was just sweet overall.


Note: During the latter part of our trip we stayed at another BnB near the Dumo and it wasn’t as enjoyable. Sure the main shops were outside the door, but the noise, crowds, and traffic also came along with it. We missed la Terrazza and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We loved the blue room; I think its the largest, and had an amazing view of the medieval fortress ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
92
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely place to stay, mostly because of the genuinely warm and friendly Barbara and Luigi. They were very helpful with all our questions and when our son had his 7th birthday, they were effusive with their birthday wishes and gave him a lovely gift. It is nice to stay away from the busy crowds, it is a short walk or bus into town and gives excellent access to the pleasant Boboli gardens. I would recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at La Terrazza Su Boboli for 5 days during our recent Tuscany trip. First it is a great location as we had a rental car and you can't drive into old town without a permit so by staying right outside Porta Romana, we were as close as possible and within walking distance to everything in Florence. We did most other sights by day trips from here (Siena, San Gimignano, etc). Barbara & Luigi are such wonderful hosts, they arranged for private parking for us as well, so we didn't have to worry about parking either. On top they treated us like family, giving us tips and helping out with reservations to museums, restaurant choices, walking and bus routes, you name it. We were provided with weather forecasts every day and handed umbrellas on rainy days! A great breakfast every morning, a wonderful apartment flat with cool decoration and real LPs playing, the best musical selections to get you into the mood of the day. Even the apartment building had character. The room was big enough to fit our family with two kids in their own beds, high ceilings, great bathroom/shower, Tuscan natural shampoo/body wash, and a football table on the terrace to keep the boys happy. A/C and flat TV as well, which we didn't use given it was already cool days and the Tv we were too tired after enjoying everyday on foot (except catching the champions league matches via satellite tv). The kids did not want to leave, and neither did we. Great service and ambiance coupled with the owners great hospitality, I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful location and a friendly, family-run establishment - very kind and helpful hosts. Loved the decor, everything was clean and we had a little terrace in the sunshine. The breakfast was fantastic.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room with a terrace that did not overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this b&b. Barbara & Luigi have succeeded in turning this 1st Floor appartement into a very cosy "le meglio gio ventu" like atmosphere, wherry one feels at home
The room and breakfast are excellent, as is the music

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartdemuzikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here as a result of reading other reviews and it lived up to expectation. The room was large even though there were 4 of us. - the kids had their own bed each and there was still room to dance around the room in the morning as we discovered! The air con was heaven sent after a few nights elsewhere without it! The bathroom was large, and exceptionally clean and very modern - we loved the sink tap - Italian style is so cool! Breakfast was delicious and one of my boys asked for soya milk and it was delivered - that doesn't happen very often anywhere we go! All in all we could not fault a single thing - it is a wonderful place to stay with lovely people running it. Couldn't ask for more. The walk into the old city is about 15 mins - but after that breakfast - it's a welcome walk. Parking was quick and convenient - and relatively cheap for Florence I understand at 15 euros for 24 hours! A very, very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are good - it's what they do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is a real gem!
We stayed here the first 3 nights of our honeymoon and the host Barbara welcomed us with 2 glasses of red wine on our private terrace right after our arrival - a wonderful start!

The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast is great (home-grown tomatoes, delicious coffee and relaxing music from the phonograph in the living room), the hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful!

If you are planning a trip to Florence, you should definitely book a room at La Terrazza Su Boboli!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasminAndSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Betania
#67 of 411 in Florence
524 reviews
Il Terrazzino su Boboli
#50 of 300 in Florence
62 reviews
1900 Artevita
#69 of 640 in Florence
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Soprarno Suites
Soprarno Suites
#33 of 640 in Florence
191 reviews
Duomo
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
#11 of 640 in Florence
791 reviews
Duomo
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#23 of 640 in Florence
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza Su Boboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza Su Boboli

Property: La Terrazza Su Boboli
Address: Viale Francesco Petrarca 122, 50124, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Terrazza Su Boboli is an elegant bed & breakfast located in the historic center of Florence near Palazzo Pitti and the beautiful Boboli Gardens.La Terrazza Su Boboli combines hospitality, elegance and respect for the peacefulness of its guests.Located in a historic and elegant building La Terrazza Su Boboli offers stylish and spacious rooms with all comforts, some room has private terrace.Enjoy the central location of this B & B with its spacious living room with large sofas and a nice relax area, its painted ceilings and the large terrace where you can enjoy a good Tuscan wine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Terrazza Su Boboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing