We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
156
29
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boboli gardens wonderful hosts b and b spacious room stayed for nights luigi terrace firenze
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this b&b. Barbara & Luigi have succeeded in turning this 1st Floor appartement into a very cosy "le meglio gio ventu" like atmosphere, wherry one feels at home
The room and breakfast are excellent, as is the music

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartdemuzikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here as a result of reading other reviews and it lived up to expectation. The room was large even though there were 4 of us. - the kids had their own bed each and there was still room to dance around the room in the morning as we discovered! The air con was heaven sent after a few nights elsewhere without it! The bathroom was large, and exceptionally clean and very modern - we loved the sink tap - Italian style is so cool! Breakfast was delicious and one of my boys asked for soya milk and it was delivered - that doesn't happen very often anywhere we go! All in all we could not fault a single thing - it is a wonderful place to stay with lovely people running it. Couldn't ask for more. The walk into the old city is about 15 mins - but after that breakfast - it's a welcome walk. Parking was quick and convenient - and relatively cheap for Florence I understand at 15 euros for 24 hours! A very, very pleasant stay.

Room tip: I expect all rooms are good - it's what they do!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelae272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is a real gem!
We stayed here the first 3 nights of our honeymoon and the host Barbara welcomed us with 2 glasses of red wine on our private terrace right after our arrival - a wonderful start!

The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast is great (home-grown tomatoes, delicious coffee and relaxing music from the phonograph in the living room), the hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful!

If you are planning a trip to Florence, you should definitely book a room at La Terrazza Su Boboli!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminAndSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days at this wonderful B&B. The hosts, Barbara and Luigi, (and Claudia) were all so very welcoming and helpful. They go out of there way to be pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was a beautiful spread of a variety of goodies. Barbara makes you a cappuccino on request! We had room #1 with a terrace. It was quiet and delightful. The place is near the Boboli Gardens and took us about 15 minutes to walk into the main parts of Firenze...but we liked being a bit out of the way. As opposed to other comments, we found the place quite easy to find with Barbara's directions from the train station. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room tip: Try to get a room with the terrace. I think they are a bit quieter than the ones facing Porta Romana.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camanorcasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good room, with nice comfortable bed. Room had a mosquito problem
The staff were Very nice but frequently absent.
Location was adequate, near boboli but 15-20 min walk to duomo.
Decent value for money.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews