We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Terrazza Su Boboli
Ranked #97 of 662 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful location and a friendly, family-run establishment - very kind and helpful hosts. Loved the decor, everything was clean and we had a little terrace in the sunshine. The breakfast was fantastic.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room with a terrace that did not overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this b&b. Barbara & Luigi have succeeded in turning this 1st Floor appartement into a very cosy "le meglio gio ventu" like atmosphere, wherry one feels at home
The room and breakfast are excellent, as is the music

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartdemuzikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here as a result of reading other reviews and it lived up to expectation. The room was large even though there were 4 of us. - the kids had their own bed each and there was still room to dance around the room in the morning as we discovered! The air con was heaven sent after a few nights elsewhere without it! The bathroom was large, and exceptionally clean and very modern - we loved the sink tap - Italian style is so cool! Breakfast was delicious and one of my boys asked for soya milk and it was delivered - that doesn't happen very often anywhere we go! All in all we could not fault a single thing - it is a wonderful place to stay with lovely people running it. Couldn't ask for more. The walk into the old city is about 15 mins - but after that breakfast - it's a welcome walk. Parking was quick and convenient - and relatively cheap for Florence I understand at 15 euros for 24 hours! A very, very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are good - it's what they do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is a real gem!
We stayed here the first 3 nights of our honeymoon and the host Barbara welcomed us with 2 glasses of red wine on our private terrace right after our arrival - a wonderful start!

The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast is great (home-grown tomatoes, delicious coffee and relaxing music from the phonograph in the living room), the hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful!

If you are planning a trip to Florence, you should definitely book a room at La Terrazza Su Boboli!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminAndSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days at this wonderful B&B. The hosts, Barbara and Luigi, (and Claudia) were all so very welcoming and helpful. They go out of there way to be pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was a beautiful spread of a variety of goodies. Barbara makes you a cappuccino on request! We had room #1 with a terrace. It was quiet and delightful. The place is near the Boboli Gardens and took us about 15 minutes to walk into the main parts of Firenze...but we liked being a bit out of the way. As opposed to other comments, we found the place quite easy to find with Barbara's directions from the train station. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the terrace. I think they are a bit quieter than the ones facing Porta Roman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camanorcasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good room, with nice comfortable bed. Room had a mosquito problem
The staff were Very nice but frequently absent.
Location was adequate, near boboli but 15-20 min walk to duomo.
Decent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Look no further .... This is definitely the best place to stay in Florence. This is my second trip to Florence in the last two months and after a lot of research on trip advisor and other websites, I proceeded with the booking here. I wasn't sure how this place would be but to my suprise I was totally impressed at the first look. In fact I forgot to take down the address of the b n b and got of at the calza bus stop. I asked the first person at the stop and she knew where la terrazza was. The moment u enter the b n b the vibe is positive and Barbara makes you feel absolutely welcomed. The place is like a home and we were totally comfortable. I was travelling with my parents and they were feeling totally at home and using the kitchen whenever and whatever. The rooms are clean spacious and extremely comfortable. The location perfect right outside the bus stop. I write this review from a 4 star hotel on Rome where I have arrived only now - which is a disaster - and already missing la terrazza. I shall definitely be back soon...and thank you so much Barbara and Luigi. Please do come and visit us in India.
Ps - will add pictures soon as Iam writing this review from my phone - couldn't wait any longer to praise you guys

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NehaGIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Firenze
Antica Dimora Firenze
#94 of 662 in Florence
554 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
#82 of 662 in Florence
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 662 in Florence
832 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,960 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza Su Boboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza Su Boboli

Address: Viale Francesco Petrarca 122 | Porta Romana, 50124, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Terrazza Su Boboli is an elegant bed & breakfast located in the historic center of Florence near Palazzo Pitti and the beautiful Boboli Gardens.La Terrazza Su Boboli combines hospitality, elegance and respect for the peacefulness of its guests.Located in a historic and elegant building La Terrazza Su Boboli offers stylish and spacious rooms with all comforts, some room has private terrace.Enjoy the central location of this B & B with its spacious living room with large sofas and a nice relax area, its painted ceilings and the large terrace where you can enjoy a good Tuscan wine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Terrazza Su Boboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing