We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
fantastic adventure included our dog

That was an fantastic adventure. We went down the river Elsa with 2 kids (13/16y) and our dog. The... read more

Reviewed July 18, 2018
Monepopone
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Something different to do in Florence

I wanted to find something active to do for my 13-year-old daughter while in Florence. Enrico was... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2018
carterwc2425
,
San Mateo, California
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

That was an fantastic adventure. We went down the river Elsa with 2 kids (13/16y) and our dog. The 2 guides were very friendly and funny. We had a lot of fun!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Monepopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico P, Direttore at T-Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you so much … dogs are welcome with us !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I wanted to find something active to do for my 13-year-old daughter while in Florence.

Enrico was super responsive by email and he helped arrange a private session that accommodated our only available times. Not only did we get to practice our kayaking skills, but as Enrico holds an advanced degree in river ecology, we learned a whole bunch about the natural flora of Tuscany. We also chatted about the pivotal transportation role of the Arno in Medieval-Renaissance times and the Arno flood of 1966 (not to worry, the prior major flood dates to 1557). To top it off, we stopped downstream at an old stone mill (turned into a bed and breakfast) and enjoyed a delicious glass of wine, bruschetta, and antipasti.

Highly recommended!

Note - Getting there from Florence was a short bus ride on the No.14 ATAF to the end of the line Il Girone (purchase a €1.20 (each way) ATAF ticket from Conad supermarket, S.M Novella train station, or any tobacco shop or store posting the ATAF sticker.)
Rafting around sunset near the Ponte Vecchio would also be a great option, and they have this available. White water rafting is best in winter / early spring (water levels too calm in the summer).

Thanks again! - Carter and Rachel

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank carterwc2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico P, Direttore at T-Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you so much ! Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

It was smooth sailing to sort a day's rafting on the picturesque Sieve (email correspondence impeccable). Sebastien and Enrico were faultless, guiding us on where to go and what to wear- but even they couldn't stop us getting wet(a swim in the clear water is just irresistible)! The journey was a mix of fast-flowing rapids, gentle waterfalls and streams, set between tranquil banks so serene it was hard to believe the road was but a stone's throw away. Our guides were friendly, funny and effortlessly entertaining; they turned a good morning out into one to remember. We would all thoroughly recommend T-Rafting to anyone looking for an exciting day out in the wild waters of the Mugello. Just be sure to pack some waterproof pants, and your sense of adventure.

Thank you so much from Stephen, Laura, Ben, Luke, Joe and Georgia

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2017

Great! Thank you very much Stephen, Laura, Ben, Luke, Joe and Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico P, Direttore at T-Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews