We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chianti Classico Wine Tour with Italy and Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Tours with Italy and Wine

Wine Tours with Italy and Wine
Book In Advance
More Info
$219.43*
and up
Small-Group Truffle Hunting and Wine Experience from Florence with Lunch
Ranked #7 of 134 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize Tuscan wine tours such as Chianti Classico , Montalcino, San Gimignano and Montepulciano. We guarantee small groups tours guided by wine experts. You have also the chance to customize your day in the wine country according to your tastes and budget. For the curious type who want to learn a bit of viticulture and the wine making process, or beginners who want to learn to enjoy and appreciate the quality wines Italy and Wine provides wine tours that will be both informative and fun.
Acampo, California, United States
1 review
“Chianti Classico Wine Tour with Italy and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I were visiting our daughter in Florence who is studying abroad for the semester and wanted to take her out to the Chianti Classico area. It was recommended we try Italy and Wine's website by two Americans we met in a wine store earlier in the week who had a great tour by Matteo. So we booked a trip for last Saturday and was a ten on the trip scale of ten. Our guide Hillary, born and raised in Florence spoke perfect English, studied in the U.S. and with her sommelier background was a knowledge of information. She called the day before to see if the owner of a castle who owns 16 acres and a small winery was available. The owner an artist by trade treated us to a tour of the small winery and the castle with a climb to a 360 degree view of vineyards and countryside high atop the turret. We finished there with a a fine display of cheeses, meats, and crostinis (grilled over the kitchen fireplace) and wine and olive oil tasting. From there we went to a small hilltop town for lunch and then off to our second winery. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Hillary she was so much fun and comfortable to be with all day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    45
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florence Tours to San Gimignano and Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are traveling throughout Italy and we have booked a tour with Allesandro Cammilli from reading reviews on this forum. There are just 2 of us and we are traveling September..Just curious if any other reader will be traveling at that time, we can cut the cost in half if we have another 2 people. We are looking at booking 2 tours Siena and San Gimignano and another day Cinque Terre.
This is my 1st post , so not sure how connecting individually works?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxxmichelelussier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Unforgettable part of our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband booked this tour as a surprise for me during our stay in Florence, and I could not have been happier. It has almost been 5 months since we went, and we still think about it on a regular basis. Our guide Matteo was perfect! He was incredibly friendly and had an immense knowledge of wine, but also of Italy as whole. We went to two incredible wineries, where we learned so much about the wines, their regions, and about how each wine is classified. Not only did we get to drink lots of delicious wines, we were also fed like royalty. One of our best meals was had during this tour. The wine, cheeses, olive oils, and pastas kept pouring out of the kitchen, we were stuffed by the end of the trip! If you are planning a trip Florence, and want to experience the culture, wines, and foods of the area, this is the way to do it! We would recommend this to anyone, and could not have asked for a better day.
Thank you again Matteo for making our Honeymoon that more rememorable!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A unforgettable day with the perfect guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My friend and I are in our 30s and wanted a wine tasting on our girls trip to Italy. We chose the Chianti Classico tour, and it proved to be an unforgettable experience! We traveled in February, which is the low season (best season in my opinion). When we arrived at the meeting point, Matteo met us and off we go...just the 3 of us!! After a beautiful drive with plenty of picture taking opportunities, we arrived at our first winery and our favorite- Chianti and Art. Here we were greeted by Rudolfo, who is not only a wine maker, but an artist, chef, and all-around amazing man! He showed us his grapes, his barrels...everything, then he welcomed us into his chateau (literally it was with a tower and all!) and gave us the grand tour. I can not wait to bring my husband back to stay in his villa or one of the private rooms...but back to the tour. We sat in his amazing kitchen while we sampled 6 of his wines, feasted on cheeses, meats, chocolate, breads, his homemade olive oil, and even homemade polenta! We both felt like we were long lost friends of both Rudolfo and Matteo! Rudolfo paints and his home (and wine bottles) are all works of art. After a lovely time with Rudolfo, we said our good byes (or "see you soon" for me), and went off to lunch. All along the way, Matteo, our guide, was full of fun knowledge, facts, humor and enthusiasm! Our last winery was an organic winery that also specialized in olive oil, cheeses, meats and honey...and it did not disappoint! After a tour of their wine making facility, we sat down to 4 wines, honey, meats and more! What a day!
Since I am an American living in Europe, I have had the opportunity to travel extensively, and this tour WITH MATTEO has been unforgettable. I have already planned to return with my husband to stay at Chianti and Wine with Rudolfo (who will also do painting classes, cooking demonstrations, etc), and will plan to spend another fabulous day with Matteo touring the beautiful Tuscan wineries! Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdezlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best part about our Florence trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I don't even know where to begin. I went on this trip with my Fiance and his parents and it was the best time we had in Florence. Vittoria was very very knowledgeable about wine and he had a great and friendly personality. Before starting our trip he asked if we had seen the view from the Piazza de Michelangelo and although my Fiance and I had in our previous trip to Florence, his parents hadn't so Vittorio drove up there for a few minutes to take pictures. It was just as I remembered it -- breathtaking! We went to two fabulous wineries, and although we weren't big red wine drinkers, the wines were very tasty. I am recommending this tour to all of my friends and family, it's a must if you're visiting Florence!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tours with Italy and Wine also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Wine Tours with Italy and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing