We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Ranked #49 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The great experience with Residenza D'Epoca started with my booking - quick response and immediate understanding of what I was wanting from my Firenze accommodation, and being flexible to ensure I would have it - security, central position, a view of the sky and windows I could open for fresh air, a fully equipped kitchen and a table/dining area large enough to share meals with friends, heating, comfort and wi-fi. And this (and more) was everything that I found and experienced at the Residenza. I was very warmly welcomed by the staff, who made it very clear that I should not hesitate to go to them if there was anything I needed. A couple of surprises were the lift (it meant I could include a disabled friend in dinner invitations) and the very peaceful and well kept inner courtyard. My month at the Residenza passed very quickly, and when it was time for me to leave, it felt like I was leaving my home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for a week and found it so handy - 1 minute from the Ponte Vecchio and 10 mins from the train station so no need for taxis all week. Rep was waiting for us on the doorstep when we arrived and was extremely friendly as was the manager. Rooms were spotless and comfortable and felt so much more authentic florentine than staying in a hotel. Rooms can get hot at night and being in the city centre you wont need an alarm clock-the church bells will do that job. Terrific place for a holiday.

Room Tip: Warm but charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbeattie758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed here at the end of a 6 week trip and it was the perfect way to end my stay in Italy. I really don't have a single complaint and appreciate the wonderful welcome and accommodations. The location was perfect for me and a cab to the airport was only 15 euros. Everything was clean and the use of a kitchen was wonderful. I didn't use the washer and dryer, but it was available. I will stay here again in a heartbeat when I return to Florence!

Room Tip: Apartment 8 was perfect for a single person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucefan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I stayed at the Residenza for a month while studying in Florence and it was so great. The location is absolutely perfect and the building is lovely and comfortable. The courtyard was an especially nice place to have a picnic or a glass of wine. I used the shared kitchen nearly every day and it was well stocked with equipment and very easy to use. Also, my room was especially comfortable and spacious. The only complaint I had was that the free wifi internet was very slow and occasionally didn't work at all. If I ever return to Florence, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

apartment was a great size with well equipped kitchen

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Fabulous location and staff, with a lovely garden and very comfortable room/bath. I stayed for a month and was delighted with everything, except the wi-fi; it was often extremely slow or didn't work at all. I ended up using my laptop in a local coffee house, which got me out of my room, but was an inconvenience. I hope they correct this one thing: everything else at Residenza D'Epoca was top-notch.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My sister and I were students at the Centro Fiorenza during two weeks. The school is on the same street and we found it very nice even to be able to take the coffea-break in our room when the kews to the two nearby cafés were too long.

The one thing we found annoying was the traffic from motor-bikes making unnessesary noise most nights.

If you are allergic you may find the wall-to-wall carpets disturbing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firenzefan_BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#57 of 409 in Florence
357 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#29 of 325 in Florence
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Santa Maria del Fiore
#33 of 325 in Florence
43 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Home Boutique Santa Maria Novella
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#34 of 325 in Florence
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6

Address: Via di Santo Spirito 6 | Palazzetto Sannini, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $116 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Residence "Via Santo Spirito 6" welcomes its guests as if they were entering into a private home. Several of the rooms are particularly suited for a romantic weekend, while others are perfect for families with children. As we are not a hotel, our guests always receive our personal attention, yet at the same time they enjoy the utmost tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing