We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful”
Review of Fun in Tuscany

Fun in Tuscany
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FunInTuscany is a fully licensed tour company and has always been at the cutting edge of new, alternative tourism+continues to offer original choices. Please feel free to contact us at anytime for reservation, help or suggestions about your stay in general.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time on my tour earlier this week! I loved riding around the country side on the Vespas and being to take many photos. Even though I rode on the back of the Vespa, I found it to be more enjoyable because I could take in all the scenery. During the tour we stopped to take pictures and the guides explained a little more about the area we were in and the city of San Gimignano (where we were off to next) ! After the Vespa riding we sat for a couple minutes and got to try the honey produced where we were located. It was so amazing and a couple of us in the group purchased it as well. When we got to San Gimignano we were taken to the best gelato spot and got to sit an enjoy! The tour guides told us a bit about the city and took us to a look out spot to take more photos. All the guides were very patient and responsive when answering questions as well.
The lunch and wine tasting after was lovely. There was a great selection of wines to try and the lunch selection was wide and tasty! I loved this tour because it was very small group of us and we were all able to have a very nice and fun time together! Definitely a great group to go on a tour with and would recommend to anyone looking for an intimate and relaxing way to spend a day under the Tuscan sun!

1  Thank Italialove90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

476 - 480 of 955 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went for a wine tour to san gimignano with this company on 16 Jun this year. There was another couple went together in my group.
Everything went well and i really appreciated Isaam brought us to have the best gelato.
Wine tasting activities were interesting and the lunch was quite nice.
It would be perfect if the we were not in that car with broken window n without air conditioning on our return journey.
That day was 33°C , and temperature inside the car was even higher. And the car was slow. It was not a good experience.
The tour was not bad indeed. I had an enjoyable afternoon.

Thank anitawoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent a great day with Christian as he showed us everything from how the wine was made to a relaxing lunch with a great selection of wines to taste.Of all the tours in Italy this was by far the best.Christian along with everyone else working at the vineyard goes above and beyond, even going back into the city to pick up those that missed the original departure. By far a wonderful experience. Will recommend to everyone!!!

1  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose the "horse ride through vineyards and wine tasting experience". The whole day was poorly organized and we were never told what would happen next so we were left waiting around for multiple occasions during the day.
It became apparent that they had overbooked the tour and tried to "re-create" the wine tasting and lunch themselves instead of take us to the winery. The lunch was a plate of cheese and a salad.
The horse ride did not go for as long as stated- it was less than an hour. The horses were poorly trained and unsafe. They were also overworked. There was minimal instructions given on how to ride the horse and there was only just enough helmets for everyone. We certainly did not get value for money or the magical experience of riding a horse through vineyards in Tuscany that we had imagined.
Our experience may have been a once off as the person who recommended this to us had a different experience, but I certainly wouldn't trust their company again.

2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funintuscanytours, Proprietario at Fun in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much again for letting us be part of your trip and we apologize for your negative experience with us.
We just did our best and we didn't feel like you are not enjoing your time with us during that day.
Please, whenever you visit Florence or Tuscany again we invite you to enjoy our horseback riding again for free and make sure that we do not have any "poorly trained and unsafe overworked horses".
Our gentel horses (and very well selected for beginners) are part of our family and we never hurt any one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great experience! We had so much fun! The horseback riding coupled with the wine tasting are a must. Great scenery, fun staff, and all around good time!

Thank Sceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun in Tuscany also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence

Been to Fun in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing