We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Ranked #39 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic find”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at Tre Gigli in July and booked with Fernanda at the last minute. I also had last last minute changes and requests and Fernanda was more than accommodating - so a huge thank you to Fernanda firstly for making the stay so easy & relaxed!

She is definitely one of the best things about staying here - she loves Firenze and has a million and one recommendations if you need any for places to eat, drink, see while you're there. She is very hospitable and is always available if you need her.

The place itself consists of 3 rooms in an apartment, with common usage of the bathroom & kitchen, which is always stocked with bits & pieces and breakfast needs. Rooms are decently sized and always clean. There is no lift but it is Italy and there is only one easy flight of stairs to the b&b.

Tre Gigli is close to everything. Best bit is it's only 5 seconds from the station, but it's also a nice 5-10 min stroll from many of the sites of Firenze, il centro storico, duomo, uffizi, ecc.

Grazie mille Fernanda, è troppo gentile!

Would definitely recommend staying here and will return again next time I'm in Firenze!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attornoalmondo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    49
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
61
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Fernanda is an excellent host, hospitable, friendly, and provides excellent customer service. She made sure I had reliable WiFi access for work, provided me with a map of the city, talking me through all the great tourist sites while she marked up the map. A gracious beginning to an excellent stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you ever go to Florence, Italy and you don't stay with Fernanda-Tre Gigli De Simine you are missing out on a wonderful experience.We enjoyed our two week visit. Fernanda's spirit is high and she is full of energy. She makes sure that you have the latest info about Florence so you not only hit the tourist spots but you hit where the locals hangout. You will not be disappointed by staying at the Tre Gigli B&B.
Jessie and Elise

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room right on the street. It was noisy at times but you get the full experience of be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent 6 nights at the B&B “Tre Gigli”. The place has a very good location, very close to the train station and 15 min walking to the historical center. The house is very comfortable, well decorated and the room, bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Fernanda is an excellent host, she takes care of every detail to make sure your stay will be unforgettable (it was at least for me). In the house there is only one bathroom and when the house is full (6 persons at top) the mornings are a little complicated, but considering the lovely apartment and the kindness of Fernanda, I will recommend this place 100%.

Sono stata al B&B di la Signora Fernanda per 6 notti. Questo appartamento si trova vicino allla stazione dei treni ed anche (si deve caminare verso 15 min) al centro storico. La casa è molto comfortevole e molto carina; la cucina, il bagno e la camera sono stati sempre puliti. L’ospitalità e cortesia di la Signora Fernanda fa sentire veramente a casa, Lei si preoccupa di tuti i detagli. Ce soltanto un toilette/bagno a casa e quando il B&B è pieno di gente le mattine sono un po’ complessi, ma tutta l’ amabiltà di Fernanda mi fa raccomendare questo posto 100%.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulinaStgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The location is near Florence S.M.N station. The decoration is pretty.

Fernanda is very hospitality and very nice hostess. Although her English is not good, we can communicate without problems.

Our room is located next to a busy and noisy street; however, closing all windows can eliminate the noise. The room has an air conditioner so closing all windows are fine in summer.

The kitchen is fully equipped with necessary utensils. Italian coffee and Moka pots are also provided. (I cannot tell wheather it is good or not as I don't like coffee and haven't tried it.) The dining table in the kitchen is just for two persons. However, we have a big dining table in our bedroom.

The only drawback of this place is the bathroom. There is only one bathroom/toilet for all guests. It could consider that it is not enough for the three-bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: Our room is big but a bit noisy. Please be sure to close all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan_pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Fernanda, the owner, is gracious, thoughtful, and professional, and she makes sure that all is well and that you are informed about events that might interest you while you are there. The rooms are pleasant, spotless, large, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the use of the nicely equipped kitchen and small, but lovely balcony. The location was excellent for us as well.

Room Tip: Our room, one away from the street was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauranMichael2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Signora Fernanda is a great host. We loved the apartment, with its exhuberant decor and fully equipped kitchen, comfortable fooms, heaps of guides and books - everything made up for our inability to speak Italian with Fernanda. It worked well to rent the entire house so we didn't share the rather intimate spaces with strangers. When I became suddenly very ill language didn't prevent Fernanda from helping us to find a clinic - she went out of her way to make sure we had the medical help I needed. it is true there is an unfortunate odor from the drain in the bathroom, but this is an old city and we forgave that small discomfort. Tre Gigli was a perfect place for our Florence stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjohnmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze
Piccolo Principe B&B
#27 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Ghiro
Il Ghiro
#51 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
San Lorenzo
Zip B&B in Florence
Zip B&B in Florence
#98 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#229 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tre Gigli Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tre Gigli Firenze

Property: B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Address: Via Palazzuolo 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I'm Fernanda from BB Tre Gigli. I offer 2/3 bedrooms, each with a large and comfortable double bed . The bathroom is unique and shared, with window, stocked with soap - shampoo - shower gel and hair dryer . Prices from 35 to 65 Euro/night, with Italian breakfast, linen and towels of the highest quality , hot water, heating, air conditioning, wifi , tv , daily cleaning of the common areas , cleaning , luggage at check-in and at check-out , delivery keys on arrival , a small library , maps and guidebooks, Florence , surroundings and other cities of Italy . Homely , comfortable, quiet , no smoking . Maximum cleaning. Continually renewed . Only 5 minutes walk from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella in Florence . Around the house: museums, restaurants, bancomat , theater, disco, cinema , pharmacy , car rentals, garages . I am a vegetarian and animal lover who are welcome. In my house a comfortable and welcoming hospitality in the heart of Florence, to remember and recommend.Fernanda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Tre Gigli Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing