We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fernanda’s hospitality makes you feel like you are in home/l’ospitalità di Fernanda fa sentire come a casa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Ranked #44 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent 6 nights at the B&B “Tre Gigli”. The place has a very good location, very close to the train station and 15 min walking to the historical center. The house is very comfortable, well decorated and the room, bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Fernanda is an excellent host, she takes care of every detail to make sure your stay will be unforgettable (it was at least for me). In the house there is only one bathroom and when the house is full (6 persons at top) the mornings are a little complicated, but considering the lovely apartment and the kindness of Fernanda, I will recommend this place 100%.

Sono stata al B&B di la Signora Fernanda per 6 notti. Questo appartamento si trova vicino allla stazione dei treni ed anche (si deve caminare verso 15 min) al centro storico. La casa è molto comfortevole e molto carina; la cucina, il bagno e la camera sono stati sempre puliti. L’ospitalità e cortesia di la Signora Fernanda fa sentire veramente a casa, Lei si preoccupa di tuti i detagli. Ce soltanto un toilette/bagno a casa e quando il B&B è pieno di gente le mattine sono un po’ complessi, ma tutta l’ amabiltà di Fernanda mi fa raccomendare questo posto 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinaStgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The location is near Florence S.M.N station. The decoration is pretty.

Fernanda is very hospitality and very nice hostess. Although her English is not good, we can communicate without problems.

Our room is located next to a busy and noisy street; however, closing all windows can eliminate the noise. The room has an air conditioner so closing all windows are fine in summer.

The kitchen is fully equipped with necessary utensils. Italian coffee and Moka pots are also provided. (I cannot tell wheather it is good or not as I don't like coffee and haven't tried it.) The dining table in the kitchen is just for two persons. However, we have a big dining table in our bedroom.

The only drawback of this place is the bathroom. There is only one bathroom/toilet for all guests. It could consider that it is not enough for the three-bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: Our room is big but a bit noisy. Please be sure to close all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nan_pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Fernanda, the owner, is gracious, thoughtful, and professional, and she makes sure that all is well and that you are informed about events that might interest you while you are there. The rooms are pleasant, spotless, large, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the use of the nicely equipped kitchen and small, but lovely balcony. The location was excellent for us as well.

Room Tip: Our room, one away from the street was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauranMichael2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Signora Fernanda is a great host. We loved the apartment, with its exhuberant decor and fully equipped kitchen, comfortable fooms, heaps of guides and books - everything made up for our inability to speak Italian with Fernanda. It worked well to rent the entire house so we didn't share the rather intimate spaces with strangers. When I became suddenly very ill language didn't prevent Fernanda from helping us to find a clinic - she went out of her way to make sure we had the medical help I needed. it is true there is an unfortunate odor from the drain in the bathroom, but this is an old city and we forgave that small discomfort. Tre Gigli was a perfect place for our Florence stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjohnmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My girlfriend and spent a week traveling around Tuscany April 2011. We came across this B & B on a search site. Stayed here two nights.
Great city center location! 5 mins walk from main station, perfect walking distance from all the sites.
It is also near an internet cafe, a pub and a discotheque - if you fancy a bogie!

Host Fernanda (doesn’t speak much English) went out of her way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.

Price was very reasonable.

5 Stars!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed at TreGigli B&B with my friend and felt really at home there. The house has an excellent location near a railway station and a bit off the crowded core of the city, which is however easy to reach by foot in ten or fifteen minutes; there are also some tourist attractions quite nearby, and the river is only a few steps away. The house is perfectly furnished and well run, the rooms are neat and cosy, and there's a kitchen with all necessary utensils, and a nice little garden in a small terrace. Signora Fernanda, the host, is very nice and always helpful. Being greatly considerate herself, she always encourages her guests to be considerate as well to make each other's stay calm and pleasant.

Room Tip: "sala" is the largest but a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mila51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The place is very well situated, 5 minutes walking from the train station. The owner, Fernanda is great , goes the extra mile to help you with info and any other thing you need. We stayed for a week, It is confortable and clean. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, bath, kitchen, livingroom. has a little patio, good to hung cloths to dry.. it is half of block from a self service laundry. An excellent trattoria downstairs. Il Contadinno... It is close to all the museums and churches. The beds very confortable. everything you need in the kitchen. It was a great experience. We recomend the apartment. Laura and Roy

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#32 of 318 in Florence
384 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Casa Corsi
Casa Corsi
#370 of 657 in Florence
71 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
#352 of 657 in Florence
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Olivo
#49 of 657 in Florence
191 reviews
Duomo
David Inn
David Inn
#154 of 318 in Florence
55 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#24 of 657 in Florence
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tre Gigli Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tre Gigli Firenze

Address: Via Palazzuolo 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I'm Fernanda from BB Tre Gigli. I offer 2/3 bedrooms, each with a large and comfortable double bed . The bathroom is unique and shared, with window, stocked with soap - shampoo - shower gel and hair dryer . Prices from 35 to 65 Euro/night, with Italian breakfast, linen and towels of the highest quality , hot water, heating, air conditioning, wifi , tv , daily cleaning of the common areas , cleaning , luggage at check-in and at check-out , delivery keys on arrival , a small library , maps and guidebooks, Florence , surroundings and other cities of Italy . Homely , comfortable, quiet , no smoking . Maximum cleaning. Continually renewed . Only 5 minutes walk from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella in Florence . Around the house: museums, restaurants, bancomat , theater, disco, cinema , pharmacy , car rentals, garages . I am a vegetarian and animal lover who are welcome. In my house a comfortable and welcoming hospitality in the heart of Florence, to remember and recommend.Fernanda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tre Gigli Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing