We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”
Review of Trattoria Roberto

Trattoria Roberto
Ranked #113 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $139
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We went to Roberto's place due to recommendation of local bakery. Place looks pretty uninvitational - nothing seems to change here since '50 -ties last century. They do not even serve beer....
Anyhow if you are looking for place with a charm and elegance - forget about Roberto's and go somewhere else.
But the food ... very simple but done to perfection - like in good italian home. Our company of three had a mixture of fish, seafood, pasta and steaks and every dish was good to excellent.
Biftecca Fiorentina was perfect, one of the best I ever had and it is priced there almost half what they are asking in more high street locations. Fish and seafood was very fresh ( we had two fish carpaccios..) and prepared in a subtle way.
If I visit Florence again I will have to come again to Trattoria Roberto. Not for romantic evening but for excellent italian food priced very moderately.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    144
    34
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian meal at a great value.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We came here at the recommendation of my cousin who lives in Florence. There were all locals dining, no tourists. The chef and waiter were very helpful with recommendations in English. The food was very fresh and delicious. We had antipasta with local hams and cheeses and the best pasta we ever had. Tagliatelle with funghi (mushrooms). It is family run and you can tell that your meal is important to them.
The prices are much lower than the overrated touristy restaurants and they don't rush you. A must try!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weezie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

perfect meal in a perfect location. lovely family run restaurant with such good amazing food. we eat their twice because the food was so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CopenhagenTiger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ehhh!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Came here on the recommendation of a family member. He came two years ago and raved. He was here two weeks ago and said it was not as good as he remembered. I think he as right. The best part of the meal was the bruschetta al lardo de colonnata. We ordered bistecca and it was raw. Nowhere close to rare. Sent it back to be cooked. Gnocchi was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ravioli”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here based on previous reviews and the location. My wife took the ravioli, which was great and I had the crostini followed by Salmon in balsamic with fagioli beans. Put this together with the house pinot grigio. A wonderful lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Boltstress
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Roberto also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing