We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in very convenient location”
Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Style Florence
Ranked #133 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a work trip... My room was great, with a built in kitchen (I didn't need to use it) and a clean, spacious bathroom.

The best thing about the hotel is the proximity to the train station which made onwards travel SO easy!

One thing to note is that Google Maps tries to tell you that it's the other side of the train station if you search via the address; we ended up going round and round in circles for half an hour! Use the map on the hotel website for a more accurate guide to the location.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank sofic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

At first we were abit apprehensive looking from the outside but once we got in, it was really lovely. We were upgraded to a family suite without any charge which was so luxurious and spacious with two large bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms. The location is convenient being opposite the train station, however it is abit of a walk to the attractions in Florence. We were also offered a fabulous free 3 course dinner, a 24hr hop-on, hop-off bus ride and complimentary drinks and snacks upon arrival. To me there was a lot of value add to our booking. getting to breakfast is abit of a mission as the building is divided somehow but nevertheless, we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location, which is next to the railway station - tired after a day of walking one can easily hop into the many buses that head towards the railway station. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was not that great but who cares when you have such great places to eat nearby. Duomo and other attractions are walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We heard good things about this hotel on Tripadvisor, so booked it based on these. However, this hotel is all about managing expectations.

Firstly, it's right across from the train station, and literally a 30 meter door to door walk. In a city like Florence where most people arrive by train and the streets are a mixture of 1-way mazes, this works perfectly. If you don't want to be lugging cases around packed streets, taking looping taxi rides which make walking feasible and you're coming in and out by train, this is the place to stay. The area around the station is probably amongst the worst in terms of the rest of Florence, but this isn't a reflection on the hotel. Since everything is walking distance, simply put up with it and remember that you'll be eating and visiting sites elsewhere. And all the sites and decent local restaurants are a 10 - 20 min walk away which is perfect is a city like Florence.

The hotel seems to be the newer or at least most recently renovated of the hotels there which are interconnected. The front desk staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. We arrived at 11am, and not only did they upgrade us from a suite to an Executive suite complimentary, but they also got our room ready in 45min and checked us in early. That really makes a difference when you've been traveling all morning and then feel disappointed by your first impression of Florence when you arrive at the station!!

The Executive suites as with the rest of the interior of the hotel are modernly designed. Everything is clean and all amenities you'd expect and actually more are available and in room. The bathrooms are huge, actually bigger than some hotel rooms I've stayed in, and come with jacuzzi baths. Having a suite, you have 2 bathrooms to use, one with a bath and the other with a shower. The lounge has a fold out bed which is ideal if you're traveling with kids or if you have an odd number in your traveling party. For us, traveling as a couple and having a seperate lounge area which I could work from without disturbing my wife was brilliant.

WiFi is complimentary and throughout the hotel and a plus. Breakfast is a bit of a trek away. Since the interconnecting hotels share some facilities, it's actually in one of the other hotels which you have to walk through to. If you're thinking of having breakfast included, I'd almost recommend you could do without it. It's continental, not extremely spoiling you for choice and the quality lacking. Since you are a 5 - 10 min walk from numerous cafe's, you'll end up topping up or simply ignoring it on subsequent days if you do pay for it

Would I stay here again, the answer is yes. For value, quality, location and price, it's fine. It's not the most romantic, you get past the WiFi, aircon and water randomly turning off. It is however friendly, clean, modern, decently equipped and the ideal place to comeback to every night from a long day of site seeing and for simple ease of getting in and out of Florence if you're traveling by train and packing baggage!

Room Tip: Book a suite or executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I had booked rooms for the Club Hotel round the corner, but due to some water damage, we had to be switched to the Style hotel.
I think we got lucky, since our room was larger than what we would have had in the Club Hotel. The room was clean and quite spacious, the bathroom was beautiful and had a proper bathtub. The bed was a sofa bed, but it was comfortable enough to sleep in for a few nights.
Only thing it was lacking was power sockets and we had to take turns in charging our phones and laptops.
The location for the hotel was ideal. It was right next to the train station and within walking distance from the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, etc.
On the other hand the hotel itself and its services weren't quite that good. The hotel's reception smelled like sewer even though there were air fresheners at the reception counter. The elevators were scary, because once you had pressed the floor button, the doors closed suddenly and if you didn't have anything in front of the sensors (at knee level) the doors slammed hard on what ever was in between. Also the elevators couldn't handle going to multiple floors in "one go", if you had pressed a floor number above your own, the elevator would go to that floor even if you try to make it stop in between.
The breakfast wasn't quite what I had hoped and the staff in the breakfast room felt cold and couldn't or didn't want to speak English.
Overall the hotel for the price we paid for the room was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinjaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pros - The suite was large and modern. Close to the train station.

Cons:

The breakfast was absolutely unpalatable. Eggs were a gelatinous mixture of yellow food coloring and play-doh. Meats were Oscar-Meyer rip-offs. One of the worst breakfast experiences I've ever encountered.

The waitstaff could really care less that you're paying to stay there. At check-out the staff member refused to even process our credit card for 10 minutes and demanded that we pay our local tax in cash. I'm unclear as to the motive behind this, but insisted that I would pay with credit and that it needed to be processed in a timely fashion as I was leaving the city by train in fifteen minutes. He couldn't have cared less, continued to gossip on the phone for another five minutes and I eventually had to pay with euros in order to make the train.

Elevators were barely in working order and were extremely small.

To top it all off, the hotel stunk HORRIBLY. I'm not sure if it was situated on top of an underground sewage system, but it was entirely disgusting. Walls were all marked up and the housekeeping service was lousy.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James61719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely, modern room with really good air conditioning. We had booked to stay at the sister hotel, Hotel Club but as there air con was broken in some rooms, including ours, they upgraded our room in this hotel at no extra cost! Lovely, friendly staff; clean and spacious room, and really delicious breakfast of croissants, eggs, cheese, ham, fruit, yogurt, cereal and toast and as much coffee and juice as you wanted. Excellent hotel, close to all the sights. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 1 which was fine for us. Although the room looked over the bus station we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie-freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Club
c-hotels Club
#125 of 411 in Florence
866 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#250 of 411 in Florence
173 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#33 of 411 in Florence
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#121 of 411 in Florence
283 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#22 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 411 in Florence
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $122 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing