We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza”
Review of Gustapizza

Gustapizza
Ranked #7 of 18 Quick Bites in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito
Description: The art of real neapolitan pizza
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

I came with a group of five friends and each of us enjoyed the atmosphere and the amazing pizzas that we had.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank 723rachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 3,847 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2019

Whilst the pizza was enjoyable it certainly wasn’t the best I have ever eaten. After joining the queue for a 7pm opening the line moved extremely quickly. You order and pay as you walk in (small menu of pizzas and a calzone) then wait for a table (sharedcwhich afds to the fun) to clear up and your pizza to be ready. I found the base of the pizza to be quite soggy but overall very nice. Friendly service. By around 7.45pm seemed like the place had cleared out and calm was restored. Cash only.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

The food here is extraordinary, and was by far my favorite place for Neapolitan pizza. When we went there was a significant line, and the place was absolutely packed, but we were able to find a seat and our order came up quickly.

The one thing I would note is that the house rule is to share table space with others. As long as you don't mind sitting with some strangers (and maybe making a new acquaintance) then I would highly recommend this restaurant. If you value your personal space, however, or if you have small children, I might recommend a take-away meal instead.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We loved Gusto Pizza There is a lineup as others have mentioned but it moves fast - You order first and wait for a table - grab a drink from the fridge while you wait Our table was ready in 5 minutes. Our Pizza was hot and delicious - crust was perfect. All staff were nice - the guy taking the orders was great and the young hostess bringing pizza and seating people was very sweet. friendly and very efficient - we ordered 2 pizzas between 4 of us. If you are only 2 people other random people will be seated with you - but people at those tables seemed to be having fun chatting with their table mates. I would highly recommend you try this little pizza place

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stewnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

We found,we ordered, we devoured.
The menu is just the right size to cater to all tastes. We ordered our pizza got drinks from the fridge sat down and they called out our order. Yep that fast, like in about five minutes it was made and cooked. The ovens are super hot. The base was perfectly cooked with a crispy bottom. My wife doesn’t normally eat her crusts but she did here.
Flavors and strong and true to traditional italian recipes.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank L3748ILchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustapizza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustapizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.