We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza!”
Review of Gustapizza

Gustapizza
Ranked #7 of 18 Quick Bites in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito
Description: The art of real neapolitan pizza
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

One of our tour guides recommended this small pizzeria and we were lucky that we arrived just before they opened and got in line. My husband and I had the Calabrese and the Gusta pizzas and shared. They were both fresh and wonderful. It is a very small place so be prepared to take out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mlharris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 3,847 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2019

The best tasting pizza we had in Florence. Great wood-fired pizza, The cheese was wonderful. Typically, few toppings, but very good. It was crowded on a Friday afternoon thanks to a Diners Drive-ins and Dives episode. It was worth the wait. If you do not like the very typical Italian wood-fired thin crust pizza, this is not you place. We have friends who would have hated it, but we loved it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We went here on a Friday night and the place was bustling with locals and tourists alike sharing great pizza and wine/beer before a night out. You pay for your food and drink first, pick your beer from the fridge, and take a seat wherever you can grab one and wait for your number to be called. The vibe is very cool and the pizza is delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank laurabH2217SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

We went today to this place and the pizza was 80% without toppping and uncooked.It’s just hype around this restaurant. We saw a good review from Tripadvisor we waited on line, but when we got our pizza to eat, it was really bad.

Attention: this restaurant is for fast food choices and not sit and relax situation. Has good review because is crowded by young who want to eat fast or take it out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank R2835CRcarlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

My wife and I ate the worst pizzas in our life at this restaurant.
They offered us pizzas that were uncooked and with burnt bottom.
Moreover, half of my wife's pizza was without topping and with pure baked dough. The staff behavior was also extremely spoiled and irrelevant except the cashier.
We don't understand how people give good ratings to this restaurant.
Stay away!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nyt5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustapizza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustapizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.