We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PIZZA EVERRRR!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gustapizza

Gustapizza
Ranked #106 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Description: The art of real neapolitan pizza
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PIZZA EVERRRR!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the most amazing pizza I have ever ate! Im not a big pizza person, but I could eat here at least twice a week! THe pizza is just so yummy! Even though its a bit far from our apartment, we go all the time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,906
    684
    198
    94
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza, be sure to eat it quickly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to Gusta Pizza for our daughter's 8th birthday. We had a bit of a wait, but the pizza was worth it. I read a review that said the pizza was soggy. Our pizza was crisp when it arrived, but over the 20 minutes it took us to down it, it did get a little soggy. Nothing wrong with that at all, it is just what I would expect with a rich, juicy pizza. The staff was great and the crowd was fun.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaporteFoggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Charming pizzeria with scrumptious personal pizza! Often standing room only, but you can always take it to go. Try Pizza Gusto, you won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank berney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
“absolutely the best pizza house in firenze;”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I visited firenze at 2010 in winter time and during my italy trip(7 days) it was the best pizza which i was eat. I offered to my friend last week to eat pizza in gusta in firenze and as i accepted he loved the taste of their pizzas.
who i am? 32 years old traveller; i visited alot of countries in eastern and western europe and visited almost whole balkan countries and i visited every locations in my country Turkiye. I could say that i tasted more than enought the cusines in those countries.

So ; if you are the taste lover ; don't miss the Gusta in Firenze; they re giving to you traditionnal tastes; from wooden fire in brick oven. As i remember the ovner of the restaurants stil working as chief nd they are showing their talent. This is not elegant restaurant and not fastfood area this is the elegant taste with warm hospitality servise, you should go there for eating traditional and very delicious pizza.

About price?if you compare the taste/price thats almost cheap.

typhoon from turchia:)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tayfun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were in the pitti palace area and asked the TA app for top pizza in the area and this came up. We walked 2 blocks and saw A line out the door and knew this was the right place. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table but the staff was very nice. The pizza was so fresh and tasted awesome. Amazing pizza place. For a quick lunch in this area this is the place to go. It was the best pizza we had in Florence.

Helpful?
Thank Dingdong29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Gustapizza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustapizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing