We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely rooms with plenty of space.”

Florence Youth Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florence Youth Hostel
Ranked #224 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Would recommend this lovely hostel. Got bags of character and very helpful staff. No kitchen but they put a fridge in our room. Very close to the Uffizi and minutes from the Duomo. Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caramcvean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hostel is in a fantastic location. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are 100% cotton sheets on the bed! It is not a hostel for partly goers and is strick on noise after 12.00 so perfect for families.

Room Tip: The room are quite hot and on the street side can be noisy, but this is just background and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madamepompador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hostel was great, one of the best places in Florence in my opinion. In addition to the dorms you'd expect from a youth hostel, there are also rooms for single travellers or families in a different building across the street. I stayed there and the bathroom was shared but it was cleaned every day. The rooms looked great and the beds were comfortable. The area isn't the quietest at night but it's not a problem if you close the windows. The staff was friendly, too. The best part was probably the location, since it's right next to one of the main piazzas and everything in the centre is very close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCraneWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

When we arrived, they couldn't find a key to our room, so we had to wait for an hour before they got another copy of our key to give us. The wi-fi worked for a few minutes (although it was a slow connection) before going out and not working for the rest of our 2-night stay. The lobby had working wi-fi but they would not allow us to sit there and use it when we returned to the hostel at night. In addition, the single bathroom (with the shower and toilet in the same room) was shared by many people resulting in long waits to shower in the morning and uncomfortable waits to use the bathroom. Great location, though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My best friend and I stayed here for a weekend and loved it. It was quite and clean and in a very good location. The hostess is very nice and accommodating, and there was a very cute puppy there during our stay, which added to our experience. We stayed in a two-bed room and were thankful and grateful we booked here. Thank you for a nice experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananamaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

owing to a mistake I made in my booking coupled with a stollen credit card-my booking at the Hostel was cancelled. When my wife arrived with our two bikes and no reservations Francesco quickly intervened and solved our problem within 20 minutes. He got us another hotel room nearby and did so with a great attitude and cheer. We stayed in the Hostel 6 days later after our bike trip in Tuscany. The location is great-but the noise from the street below can be quite loud- bring earplugs. Overall I would recommend this hostel to budget travellers who don't need luxuries-but are interested in being in the heart of the action as well as being taken good care of by the staff.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tenskibik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

the location is perfect. it is in the center of the florence. the rooms are a little bit small but they are ok. i would go there again. the bathrooms were shared but they were clean. there is lock out form 10 am to 2 pm but you are going to florence you should be visiting some places during these hours. i stayed in a 3 bed private room and there was a fridge and a tap in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kubraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#156 of 409 in Florence
2,041 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 325 in Florence
2,557 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
55 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 409 in Florence
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florence Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Youth Hostel

Address: Via della Condotta 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $24 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Florence Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Youth Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing