We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
229
220
97
45
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
220
97
45
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift economy room san lorenzo pastries family room central market room was clean and comfortable breakfast was included excellent location train station rooms are small beautiful city major attractions luggage duomo annex heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 649 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Booked on spec for our mini-break in Florence. We were greeted by very friendly staff. There is no lift and we were on the top floor so the staff offered to carry all our luggage up for us. Our room was well appointed and looked down into the atrium so was ideally quiet. We wanted for nothing. Breakfast was self service with a very good range of options with attentive staff. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Avoid room 10 (see other reviews) as it is next to the dining area.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

We enjoyed this hotel so much. Nice location, within walking of all the mine sites. The staff was so helpful and nice. The rooms were bigger then I expected, which is always nice. great restaurants, very close to this hotel. Don't let the outside fool you, this is very nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Room 10 needs for the window to be taken so you don't hear other people getting breakfast. I lost the two names of employees who were outstanding. A younger man at the front desk and a blonde who worked hard to make sure the breakfast times were re-stocked and cleaned the tables. Very nice, professional, and caring.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We have any economy room that requires a hike up 3 sets of stairs. All rooms require some upstairs walking. The room is standard and roomier than expected. Nice warm shower. The hotel is a close walk to the Duomo.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel ginori al duomo. We booked an economy room but was surprised to see a huge room, with a sofa bed and access to a patio. We were two female travellers and we never felt like it was unsafe, but would have appreciated a deadbolt or a chain on the door and a more secured patio door. However, no complaints on the hotel itself. Was squeaky clean and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Every person I encountered was super friendly and accommodating. Location was also too notch - five minutes walk to the mercato centrale, and a stone's throw from the duomo. Highly, highly recommend. Would definitely return to this hotel if I get the chance to visit Florence again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank erina0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews