We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
223
204
95
42
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
204
95
42
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe penthousesan lorenzofamily roompastriestrain stationperfect locationsmall roombreakfast was includedold buildingsmall hotelmain attractionsduomohearthallwaysightscentury
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 621 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

the staff were so friendly and accomodating, we had a great stay and ended up staying a week. Good location, great food (with the added wine cellar) and wonderful hospitality. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warzasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente La ringraziamo per il tempo a noi dedicato , speriamo con i suoi consigli di migliorare sempre piu' la nostra struttura. grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The staff was so frriendly and so helpful . Also since traveling alone felt that they were protective and concerned about my safety. When I arrived late back at the hotel after going to Assi the manager was outside looking for me as another person had called him and told him I was on my way but had missed my train. The breakfast offered cereal which is a comfort food and also prunes ( did I mention I am over 60 and prunes are also much appreciated.) They carried my luggage to and from the room I would stay here again, in addition the location is perfect to walking the old city. The rooms are clean and the windows large which draws in much sunlight.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente La ringraziamo per il tempo a noi dedicato , speriamo con i suoi consigli di migliorare sempre piu' la nostra struttura. grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Overall this was a good hotel. It's location was on a quiet street but extremely close to the center of the action. It is a very ancient building so the walls are paper thin. The time that I was there they had a serious leakage in a room right across the hall, so they had to do major restoration one day that was very loud and went on the entire day. The manager was apologetic and offered to let me sample some wine in the cellar that evening, but never followed up. Internet was good but only on the floor where the couch was located in a general area. It's advertised as wireless throughout the hotel. However, it didn't work in my room or anywhere else EXCEPT the couch area. Breakfast is available from 8-9:30 only. It would be nice to offer it from 7:30-10:00 so that for early departures it's available. It was an average breakfast selection. Inside my room when you had the bathroom light on, there was a loud noise. It would be lovely to have this corrected if possible, but with it being an old building, not sure if it's just the way it is.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duomovi, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

thank you for your time, sorry for all things are not perfect , but anyway we are satisfied for your review. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The location is fantastic, once you find the place that is. However no lift but sometimes you can be lucky to get help with your luggage. The building is beautiful. The rooms are basic. Perfect place to sleep but not for much else. Bathroom could do with a bit of renovation. It is very small. The is no mini bar and complementary water is tap water. There is free wifi though which is a bonus and the mattress is comfy. Walking distance to most areas including the major bus terminal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bforbubbles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great place, great location, great service ! Very kind and helpful staff, free wifi available, rooms are stunning and you can smell the history (positively) in this former part of the Medici palace.
Maybe because we were given a bigger room, we had no complaints at all...
As far as location is concerned, it is precisely good: not far from the cathedral, near local shops and next to the (leather bags) market in the old part of town.
Breakfast is nice and generous and staff is useful in suggesting restaurants.
Although there is no lift (reason well explained), staff can be warned beforehand to help with the luggage. Overall a good deal in a great area which is run by nice and helpful staff ! Mille grazie !

Room Tip: the rooms we have seen were very nice and spacious but we haven't seen the single rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duomovi, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

thank you for your choising to us, it is very pleasure for us to know for nice stay to us. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews