We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location! Good view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostudent Home

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurostudent Home
Ranked #210 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Anzio, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location! Good view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Couldn't find better location!! In the real center, close to everything you need to see in Florence. Book for the top floor and you'll enjoy an amazing view of the city. The guys from the staff told us how to visit most of the city in the shorter time possible and it definitely worked. Also had good info about how to spend good time during the night, restaurants and which cities visit nearby. My stay couldn't be better, had more than expected paying an absourdly cheap price. Staff seems to be breezy and enjoying what they doing. Felt at HOME. Book the top floor! Worth the stairs!

P.S. They make everynight food or drink...FREE!

Room Tip: Book the rooms upstairs!! I had a 6 mix!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinmetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    10
    13
    22
See reviews for
Families
0
6
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

this hostel is amazing! its in the heart of florence and the staff is friendly, fun and always willing to help you! they provide you with many free offers like sangria on fridays and saturdays or delicious pasta cooked by them! if you want to go out with the other people from the hostel- they bring you to the right places! the hostel is provided with everything you need and especially the upper part of the hostel is so cosy, feels like your living room at home! love it and I'll be back!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The best thing about this place is the location. Its close to the main part of town (you can walk to duomo in 5-10 mins). The manager of the hostel is interesting. I called the hostel when I could not find it and I found the person giving me directions quite rude. But then I met him upstairs and he became a really chill guy, although i've seen him argue with other patrons quite a few times too. (Just don't get on his bad side?) Free sangria night was good community event, overall experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My biggest gripe was that the hostel locks all the guests out from 11am to 4pm. This makes things a little difficult if you are trying to prepare your own meals and need to make lunch or an early dinner. Other than that, it's nice that the place has a kitchen, and the beds are alright.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chexgtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I didn't had much option. It's really expensive and it has almost nothing. The kitchen has little things, it onle has 1 small table for dining. Half of the day they are cleaning I wanted to come back at three and the door was locked, they let me in for the bathroom but they basically kicked me out until 5 when they finished cleaning. The bathrooms are small, so the waiting time in the morning is an isue. I wouldn't recommend it, there are good sides like it's small safe and well located, but that's it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NicoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'm not sure about the other reviews, but the staff was absolutely friendly towards me, toilets abit congested, but everything else was fine. Kitchen was an awesome place to hangout and meet people from different nationalities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liew X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the ABSOLUTE worst hostel or place in general that I have ever stayed in. First of all, the place is filthy and there often is no toilet paper. Second of all, the messed up our booking when we got there. You have to pack up all of your stuff every day--even if you're staying multiple nights--and put it in the common room while they clean and you are locked out from 10am-5pm every day. Ridiculous. The first night I was staying in a room of girls, and we wake up to a belligerently drunk guy that we had never seen or met before in our bedroom because there are no locks on the doors...it was terrifying. I stayed with a group of 9 people and we stayed in various different rooms, and we all got bed bugs.

Room Tip: Don't stay here you will regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennasdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
David Inn
David Inn
#160 of 295 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7 Santi Hostel
#42 of 295 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#23 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Youth Meeting Home
Youth Meeting Home
#197 of 295 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#11 of 295 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Santa Croce
Riverbank Hostel Tintori
Riverbank Hostel Tintori
#152 of 295 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostudent Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostudent Home

Property: Eurostudent Home
Address: Via Pellicceria 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Eurostudent Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing