We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad...”
Review of Eurostudent Home

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurostudent Home
Ranked #216 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not that bad...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I was prepared for the worst... It actually wasn't that bad.
There are about 115 steps to the tip floor where most if us were. That SUCKED! - they do kick you out from 10 - 5 but they weren't that strict on it (some of us didn't leave till 11am - no problem) - also, why would you be at your hostel during those hours anyway?
The rooms are fine - nothing special. The common area/kitchen was great - sweeping veiws of Florence and the Duomo.
Best part was, they had free sangria parties each night and took us out to the local clubs for free! I'm sure they were being paid to get us there but who cares! Free booze!
Anyway, I'd probably stay here again - it alright value for money... And we make some good drinking buddies.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    10
    13
    22
See reviews for
Families
0
6
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I implore you: do NOT visit this Hostel. The location is fantastic, but that is absolutely all. I've been coming to Italy for many years and I have never had such a horrible experience. Yes, Italians are more physical and affectionate than most of us are used to, but there is a difference between that and what's going on in this hostel. I did not feel safe here and actually fled because one of the owners was becoming more and more "affectionate" and really didn't seem to understand what "no" meant. Besides that, the facilities are insufficient, the rooms bare and the beds bad. You're better off sleeping under one of the bridges.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hostel has a good location, and that's where the positives end. The staff aren't very nice, they kick you out of the hostel all day, and give you one key for a huge group. Would definitely recommend finding somewhere else to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The reason why this hostel gets 2 stars is because of its superb location. Other than that, there is no reason to stay here. The staff are rude and unhelpful. When I asked if there were walking tours of Florence he said that why would you need a walking tour, you can walk around Florence in 20 minutes. When I asked if he had any tips on getting tickets to the museum he told me to go to the museum. Thanks buddy. The rooms and bathrooms are okay but they are a significant flight of stairs up (no elevator). The wi-fi does not reach the rooms that are on the higher floors. They have this strange lock-out from 10am-5pm where essentially you must leave the room and can't use the common room or wi-fi. Would not return or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was easily the WORST HOSTEL I've ever stayed in. The staff was rude and unhelpful. The hostel was EXTREMELY DIRTY despite the fact that you must leave the hostel every day from 10am until 5pm so they can "clean". The lockers for luggage were also broken. The beds had blankets that were visibly dirty and there was no top sheet. I asked for a top sheet and offered to pay for one but they said no. I ended up canceling my 2nd night and going elsewhere because it was so unsanitary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarar60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hostel, although it was in a great location I wouldn't recommend. The staff were less than enthusiastic and weren't all that helpful. The bedroom I stayed in slept four, and was tiny -no room for four big backpacks although I came with 3other friends, I couldn't imagine squeezing 4 random travellers in there. The one thing I did really enjoy about this backpackers was the free sangria Friday and Saturday night, it got all the travellers in the same one room to get to know each other then they took you out to a local karaoke bar which was a great night!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Upon arrival my friends and I were very excited to get to the hostel. It's in a great area and within walking distance for everything we wanted to do. Once upstairs (Lots of stairs and no elevator) we were met by less than enthusiastic staff. They showed us our room and immediately kicked us out. We had to leave our backpacks in an unlocked room some men were cleaning. We had to come back at five, and when we did we found other people's clothing in our room (creepy man clothes). The Internet didn't work in our room, after being told it would and the common room had quite time at 11, making it hard to use the Internet during the night. In the morning the check out time was crazy early and they only hold our bags until two (most hold it all night). So we had to carry our heavy backpacks to he train station and pay for a locker. When we went to pick up our bags at two, the staff rushed us out of the hostel again and wouldn't let us use the wifi to check out flights. I would not suggest staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
David Inn
David Inn
#171 of 305 in Florence
50 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hostel Santa Monaca
Hostel Santa Monaca
#215 of 305 in Florence
163 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#79 of 305 in Florence
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bigallo Hostel
#67 of 305 in Florence
59 reviews
Uffizi
Youth Meeting Home
Youth Meeting Home
#183 of 305 in Florence
34 reviews
7 Santi Hostel
#41 of 305 in Florence
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostudent Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostudent Home

Property: Eurostudent Home
Address: Via Pellicceria 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Eurostudent Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing