We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Nilhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nilhotel
Ranked #190 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were very clean, and the hotel shows pride of ownership. I found the staff to be friendly. We had the opportunity to dine in the restaurant and the food was good. I like the free Wi-fi and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBR0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 678 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a business hotel, very clean, staff is nice... all of them, helpful. Location is not the best in the world, but it is decent enough. For a car it is perfect, and if you want to walk you can take a bus which is also rather near.
Rooms are spacious and quiet. Wifi ... ok that is the only down side, it gets blocked (the throughput is obviously small).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you are travelling by car, it is good place to stay : kind staff, huge and free of charge parking area , WiFi in rooms , clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Stayed one more day and will be back....

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DijanaZDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour. The location was a little far from the city center, but still was close enough.
Rooms and hotel was modern and had pretty good WiFi connections as well.
As we only stayed as an overnight occasion, could not really comment on much else, except to say that the breakfast was OK as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night in July with a tour and was impressed with the hotel. Contemporary style, nice huge lobby. Room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Automated curtains. Air-conditioning worked very well and was quiet. Good size bathroom with nice strong shower. Only caution is the shower door is only half the size of the tub and it also swings out so you really have to be careful about splashing water out on the floor. Bring you own toiletries as hotel does not have ample provision.

Staff were ok but not particularly friendly.

Breakfast included. Dinner was rather so-so. Not particularly impressed. Unsure of the price as both meals were included by the tour.

Very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lildragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Definitely a great place to stay once you are in Florence. The dining area is spacious,the staff attentive and the atmosphere relaxing and friendly. The rooms are designed in a delicate - simple way and the prices are rather reasonable relating to the accommodation you get!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassalou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It is not far from the centre of Florence and has huge open and covered parking. The room was spacious,spotless and had a minibar.internet was free without password and the a/c really felt good in the hot days. Excellent multilingual staff ,very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruits and the smiling waitress asking if I wanted my usual espresso doppio. The hotel is big,extremely clean ,guest friendly. We enjoyed it very much. It could easily be a five star facility

Room Tip: All rooms must be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#106 of 410 in Florence
806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#128 of 410 in Florence
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#254 of 410 in Florence
55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
4.6 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#164 of 410 in Florence
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilhotel

Address: Via Eugenio Barsanti 27, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nilhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NILHOTEL was built in January 2009. It’s a modern 4 stars hotel with all facilities: meeting rooms, restaurant, American bar, garage and a private parking, high speed internet access, an internet point and the WI-FI connection in all the common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing