We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Nilhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nilhotel
Ranked #191 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night in July with a tour and was impressed with the hotel. Contemporary style, nice huge lobby. Room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Automated curtains. Air-conditioning worked very well and was quiet. Good size bathroom with nice strong shower. Only caution is the shower door is only half the size of the tub and it also swings out so you really have to be careful about splashing water out on the floor. Bring you own toiletries as hotel does not have ample provision.

Staff were ok but not particularly friendly.

Breakfast included. Dinner was rather so-so. Not particularly impressed. Unsure of the price as both meals were included by the tour.

Very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lildragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    300
    137
    28
    26
See reviews for
140
151
28
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Definitely a great place to stay once you are in Florence. The dining area is spacious,the staff attentive and the atmosphere relaxing and friendly. The rooms are designed in a delicate - simple way and the prices are rather reasonable relating to the accommodation you get!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vassalou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It is not far from the centre of Florence and has huge open and covered parking. The room was spacious,spotless and had a minibar.internet was free without password and the a/c really felt good in the hot days. Excellent multilingual staff ,very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruits and the smiling waitress asking if I wanted my usual espresso doppio. The hotel is big,extremely clean ,guest friendly. We enjoyed it very much. It could easily be a five star facility

Room Tip: All rooms must be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent two nights here on our visit to Florence. Great night's sleep due to the a/c and the metal window shutters which cut out all outside light. WiFi coverage was excellent and free. Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice and you are able to order espresso/cappuccino if the filter coffee is not your thing. We ate in the restaurant on the first night - convenient after a long drive but nothing to get excited about and expensive. The hotel is out of the city but a short walk to the no. 23 bus stop (hotel will sell you tickets) gets you there. Similar distance to PizzaMan, a small place full of locals - vegetarian pizza and other pasta dishes - all good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is very modern clean hotel. the cover metal windows is automatic up and down by pressing the button, WOW. The breakfast zone is very narrow. How every good breakfast. I love croissant, is very delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nop_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'll do a short review this time as we only stayed from 10 30 PM to 7 AM. That said, we found this modern hotel a wonderful respite after a harrowing evening. I will spare you the gory details, but found this on our third try that evening. Alejandro at the desk was a gem, the bar tender at the lobby bar was too. He prepared us a little late night snack including things not on the normal menu. The room was quiet, clean, the beds were oh so comfortable and the air conditioner worked like a champ. Close to the airport and taxi came for us straight away for us in the morning.

Suffice it to say, this is a great business hotel, with good buzz in the lobby and at breakfast. Very international clientele. I would certainly stay again on business.

Room Tip: Don't try to take your luggage bags into the breakfast room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Very modern and new. The most we enjoy was the free wifi at all times. Breakfast was not that great, food was not fresh- breakfast area staff was kind of rude. Overall was not that bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiDiQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#120 of 412 in Florence
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
#355 of 412 in Florence
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
3.3 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#195 of 412 in Florence
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilhotel

Property: Nilhotel
Address: Via Eugenio Barsanti 27, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nilhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NILHOTEL was built in January 2009. It’s a modern 4 stars hotel with all facilities: meeting rooms, restaurant, American bar, garage and a private parking, high speed internet access, an internet point and the WI-FI connection in all the common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing