We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nilhotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Diva Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auto Park Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firenze Nova(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andrea(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granduca(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
164
319
145
30
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
319
145
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelclose vicinityspacious hotelsmall gymflorence centershower gelthe hotel receptionstayed one nightspent two nightsenjoyed my staymini barbeds were comfortablevisiting florenceairportfacetimetaxifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 688 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spacious and well appointed rooms. Staff professional but don't expect a warm Italian reception: this is a business hotel. Good breakfast even if buffet area is a little cramped at peak time. Underground parking was free, which was nice when it rained as it is easily accessed though a dedicated lift. Wifi is free and never let us down.
A plus was the bed which we found very comfortable - possibly on the stiff side for some!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has very slow wifi, but atleast it is free. They have the smallest bed sheets ever which you are forever trying to keep your legs in to avoid the ichyness od the doona, which is like a metal scourer. Everything else id convienient at cost of course.

1  Thank SkyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were seeking a safe hotel and this one has it in spades. The gates would put Jurrasic Park to shame. Good secure parking for vehicles, in this case our motorcycle. Clean hotel that is spacious and very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Although hotel is situated out near the airport it is not a long walk to catch the bus service into Florence. And there is a supermarket and laundry near by. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a new hotel, so everything looked new (which is something unusual in Florence with so many tired hotels priced at 150 Euro/night). Here you pay around 110Euro. The hotel is located on a large premises separated from the street by a tall fence. It is like entering a jail. Inside you find a large parking that you need to pass to get to the hotel. Inside the hotel you will findstandard rooms with standard everthing. I liked the safe, mini bar, free wifi and the breakfast. I also liked that the clerk sells bus tickets that otherwise are difficult to get in this area (obviously you cen buy them from the bus driver). I did not like the ironing option as there is just one iron for the entire hotel. You cannot take the iron to your room, instead you go down with you clothes and do the ironing in a storage room.
I stayed in this hotel just because it was next to the office I visited, but if you target the city center, you do not want to stay here as this is far from everyting- completly nothing within walking distance (except factories).
I would try to get one star less but closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakubik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is rare that I find a hotel with a comfortable mattress which has been placed on slats rather than springs or a solid surface, so it was both comfortable and good for the back. The rooms are big, modern and clean. There are no carpets at all, just a cool marble floor, so the room collects no dust. There was an armchair in the room, and a backless plastic chair in the shower, but when I called the front desk and requested it, they sent me a very comfortable padded chair from one of the conference rooms, which made a great desk chair which I used in order to use my computer and take advantage of the free internet.

The hotel includes free internet, free parking, and a free breakfast, which included several kinds of sausage, cheeses, cold cereal, eggs, bacon, juice, milk, bottled water, cakes, breads, rolls, jams, spreads, fresh fruit, canned fruit, and tomatoes. Upon request you can have the bacon made crispier, or get a cup of hot chocolate.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Driving around central Florence is illegal unless you live there or are staying at a central Florence hotel. However, this hotel turned out to be a great location from which to drive to Pisa, which has free parking lots near the Leaning Tower in the old city, or Lucca, and also from which to drive to various shopping malls in the area. It is also located very close to the Firenze Rifredi train station, from which there are trains every few minutes to the central Firenze SMN train station. The ride is around three to four minutes.

Although we didn't go there, I understand that there is free parking at the Piazza Michelangelo south of the river. If you drive there, be careful not to enter any streets marked with a white circle as being part of the ZTL, where you will be fined almost 100 Euros just for entering by mistake. The GPS will be of no help, so look for the signs. Other cars with permission will be entering, so it's not all that difficult to make a mistake.
I strongly advise against using the 23 bus from SMN to the hotel. Many of the busses take a detour which skips that stop altogether, a process which can be extremely confusing and frustrating. When you walk in the direction of the 23 bus stop, take the next left and you will arrive at the handicapped entrance to the Rifredi station within a few minutes. If you already have a train ticket, just validate it in one of the machines at the entrance, look at the electronic readouts in the tunnel, and pick the platform where the next train to Firenze will leave from, and the exact time it will leave. An easy way to obtain tickets in advance is to buy them at the SMN station, but that's only possible after you arrive there for the first time.

The 23 goes from near the hotel right to the SMN station, but it is so slow and crowded that the train is still a much better option.

The free fitness center looked good but since we didn't have an opportunity to make use of it, I'm not rating it.

We had dinner twice at the hotel's restaurant. The first time we ordered off of the special menu, and the second time off of the regular menu. In both cases the food was excellent, although at first we were put off by the practice I've only seen in Italy and Switzerland where every extra, such as vegetables, has to be ordered separately, and is charged extra for. Although the waitress insisted that we order bottled water, which I never do in the First World, on the grounds that the Florence water is not drinkable (absolutely not true), I simply told her that we were guests of the hotel (irrelevant, but it worked) so that would not be an issue, and she brought us an unending supply of delicious ice water from the tap.

What we did was to follow the GPS to drive to the main entrance to the Rifredi station (a surprisingly long distance from the handicapped entrance to the station which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel), buy tickets to SMN either from the attendant or the automatic machines, and then use those tickets on subsequent days.

As there is a long line to get into the Uffizi Gallery, and the only way to avoid it would seem to be to show up right before it opens at 8:15, we took our one and only taxi ride in Florence. The hotel clerk punched our taxi request into a special device, which then printed out a ticket showing the name of the taxi company and how many minutes we'd have to wait until our taxi arrived at the entrance to the hotel (4 minutes). The driver put on the meter, and the entire ride for two people from the hotel to the Uffizi cost around 14 Euros, and took a little over 15 minutes.

We liked it so much there that at the end of our six night stay we asked the manager if he could extend it for an additional two nights, which he did for a price much better than the original price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews