We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day Lunch to remember for a life time”
Review of Osteria Pepo

Osteria Pepo
Ranked #208 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Christmas Day Lunch to remember for a life time”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We had Christmas Day lunch at Pepo's . Very friendly staff , many locals as well as tourists . Food was fantastic , pasta , fillet florence style rare , meat balls and chicken in broth. Very relaxed and enviting atmosphere .
Highly recommend for a family travelling and needing a quiet place to eat quality food .
Thank you Pepo for a memorable Christmas Day 2013 .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    697
    154
    39
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The service was very good as well as the food. We liked the place and would be happy to come back. It was almost empty at 7.30pm but was full altready at 8.30pm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Free prosecco!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Casual, good food, free prosecco for being a young lady - no complaints. The service was good and the food was more than just stereotypical italian food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
“One of the best food experiences in Florence”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A small and charming restaurant in Florence. One of the best food experiences in Toscana.
For entry, I recomend crema di zucca (pumpkin soup) or the cheese table. For main course, the truffled pork is an excellente tasting of Tuscan flavors.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place in our last night in florence. We were given a glass of champagne each that was on the house. We ordered a lasagna and a pasta of a day. Both were super fresh and delicious. The house wine was 10 euro for the bottle which we drank and was nice. Dessert was very good too. The service was fantastic. Great English. The restaurant offers free wifi too. Just ask for the password. Overall a fantastic experience. This is a gem. Maybe the best restaurant we went to while in Florence out if about 6. No pizza here so don't come here for that. Highly recommend you visit here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LexLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pepo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria Pepo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing