We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Florence, we liked everything”
Review of Osteria Pepo

Osteria Pepo
Ranked #192 of 2,703 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Florence, we liked everything”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

food is amazing, atmosphere romantic, we went there twice as we could not try as much as we wanted the first time. definitely a must go place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    684
    143
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were glad to arrive early as the restaurant filled quickly and people were turned away. The food was lovely and so was the service!
It was great to not feel like you were going to be ripped off like other restaurants in Florence.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretty good food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Definitely worth visiting. We had been directed to a restaurant right next door, but when the wait was 45 minutes, we looked next door. We are glad we did. Good service and very good food, and reasonable prices....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Tuscan fare at moderate prices”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

So far the only restaurant serving Italian cuisine we've dined at in Italy that we'd consider going back to if we were here longer. The complimentary glasses of sparkling wine were a nice touch, though they don't really have any selection of wines by the glass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely food, pleasant atmosphere only 30m from our hotel. Very popular, we sat near the door and watched a stream of potential customers being turned away, so go early or book. Quite pricey but lots of choice, daily specials board and good service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pepo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria Pepo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing