We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a must visit in Florence”
Review of Coquinarius

Coquinarius
Reserve with
Coquinarius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: Storica Enoteca Del Centro Citta. Ideale per viaggiatori solitari e poetiche famiglie!!!!
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and a must visit in Florence”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

A great, relaxed restaurant serving good food and wine. You really need to book a table! Good location near to the Duomo. My wife and I shared an excellent Antipasti and then each had a lovely salad. Very fresh and light and very enjoyable. Prosecco by the glass so very pleasant. Service is a little relaxed so it took a while to pay and leave but that is part of the charm and should not be seen in a bad way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,188
    458
    118
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great owners!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We passed this wine bar during our travels through florence and decided to make a reservation for later that night (a must do!!). We arrived at 9pm, passed the people waiting for a table and were seated immediately. The restaurant was buzzing with people, which kept the waitstaff and owner very busy throughout the night. However as long as we got their attention when we needed something, they were quick to accommodate. One of the owners helped us with the large wine list and knew his product well. The food was beyond incredible - the swordfish roll with avocado and the smokes tuna carpaccio were great starters, whereas the onion soup and pear and cheese raviolini were made fresh and delicious as main courses. I would highly recommend this cafe to anyone in the Florence region- it offers a mix of locals and tourists and the menu is not to be missed. Bon appetit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrubenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The restaurant serves good food in a myriad of mediocre eateries. My beef was rare and very tasty, the chocolate pudding delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravelIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have always had great experiences at this restaurant. It has the type of atmosphere you just sit and enjoy everything a while. They do hot hurry here so if you like that, I would not recommend this restaurant to you. They do not rush you out the door which is nice. Niccolo makes the experience as well whenever are there. He is always very helpful and has never steered us wrong with picking a great bottle of wine to have. We have been to this restaurant every time we go to Italy and it never disappoints. I will continue to go to this restaurant any time I am in Florence Italy. And I highly recommend the Pear Cheese Ravioli if you go!!! And make sure you have your hotel make a reservation for you, they fill up very fast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was amazing... Do not listen to others”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our dear friends recommended this place when we were in Florence and it was exceptional. Service was great but the pear ravioli was out of this world!!! The gnocchi was also great!! Not overalls expensive either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieChick214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquinarius also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Coquinarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing