We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Florentine Steak”
Review of La Spada

La Spada
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 7/28
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #357 of 2,790 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: Cucina mediterranea, girarrosto, brace di legna, adatto alle famiglie, pranzi di lavoro. Bistecca alla Fiorentina, tagliate di manzo e tanto altro.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Small authentic restaurant with a wood fire grill, which made a great florentine steak. Price was reasonable -- we ordered a fixed price menu for 30 Euro. Waitress was very good. Locals dined at this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2017

We were lucky to get a table. Passing by we were attracted by the roaring, wood burning fire and decided to pop in. It was worth waiting a few minutes for a table. Service was quick and friendly. The food highlight is the simply grilled meat chops - order vegetables separately. Our veal and pork chops with roasted potatoes were just right. Good value and the Florentine steak which other diners ordered looked good too.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went twice to visit this restaurant and the stake was unbelievable. It was super juicy, right on the spot. The customer service was really good both times, it is really hard to find good customer service sometimes but everyone in the restaurant was so helpful they give us recommendations. I will come back anytime

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank vivianaconsoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We took a break from shopping after a clerk recommended this restaurant. They have a nice variety of Tuscan specialties. We tried the crostini and the trip of chef pastas, all three pastas were very good and very large portions. Pretty reasonably priced and we were able to walk right in. The service was a little slow, but the food was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizznthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner plans elsewhere which were unsuccessful and stumbled upon Spada and decided to give it a try.... what a pleasant surprise! Everything from the wine, the sirloin (prepared perfectly) and the divine chocolate pear dessert were outstanding.... including the service! I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank X7991YEamyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spada also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Spada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.