We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price”
Review of Osir

Osir
Ranked #703 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited this restaurant on a whim, and were pleasantly surprised. There definitely was a language barrier (understandable...they were Chinese speaking waiters in Italy, and we're very American. It was interesting!), but we didn't let that stop us :) I had the seafood and noodles on a hot plate, and my boyfriend had rice noodles and veggies-both were good. We also enjoyed the steamed dumplings. I thought the value was fair for the food we had, we left full but not stuffed, which is good. The restaurant is outside the city center, but not too far out-probably a 10 minute walk. The service is quick, and the restaurant was very busy, which is a GOOD sign for an eatery!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jac1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    115
    41
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
322 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent chinese food”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Maybe the best chinese in Florence.. Off the beaten track but still really close to the center , the prices are a bit high for a chinese, but the food is fresh and well prepared, fish is real fish and you can try some delicacies not easy to find in average exotic restaurants. Nice setting, servoice kind but sometimes slow... be preparad to wait

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abigaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food in Nice Building”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was right by our hotel, not in the central/Duomo area. We went on Sunday night, as many other restaurants were closed. Food was very good, service kind of spotty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin_Sez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Went here on a Friday night. Very busy and friendly place. Despite being very busy they served us in good time and we had a very pleasant meal. Served us a drink when we arrived (half glass of a fizzy wine) which we assumed was complimentary but it was charged on bill. oh well, still very good

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osir also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing