We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty fish. Good service. Nice extras.”

Lobs Fish Restaurant
Reserve with
Lobs Fish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #316 of 2,703 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: In a warm environment purely Marinaro , a candlelight ambient, the rich and savory cuisine of Lobs , served with the right wine , ready to welcome you and to each event and occasion , marking moments of secure memory . Restaurants specializing in seafood with fresh fish , thanks to the excellent service and friendly but not intrusive to create a marine atmosphere , the restaurant Lobs is the ideal place for an unforgettable celebration for every event . The Lobs is the perfect location for your business lunches or dinners for your business , by offering personalized menus . For pleasant evenings in a magical and welcoming atmosphere, Lobs is The Ideal Place to relax in company with the quality of the Proposed Food and wines .
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty fish. Good service. Nice extras.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

All the fish tasted fresh and was well prepared. The dishes are somewhat formulaic, you won't be surprised by their ingenuity. Where this restaurant really excelled though was the service. The wine recommendation was spot on and the complimentary extras were really appreciated.

There was live jazz being played on the night we visited. This made for a very romantic and intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetItFettled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    173
    46
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish in Florence”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

While I have been told informally that fish is not the best in Florence, the fish here -- which by the way they sen to have renamed their restaurant "The Fish Restaurant" is very very good. I had the grilled fish selection of the day, which was a little salmon, octopus, cuttlefish, branzino, and a few other choices. My dining partner had the grilled octopus, which was excellent and rivaled octopus I've had at the best restaurants in the Dan Francisco bay area. The portions are a very good size, much more than I expected. The char from the grill was excellent. The spinach with butter was very, very tasty as were the grilled vegetables and the mixed salad typical. My only complaint was that I asked for the fish to be cooked medium rare, and it was more well done, which also seems typical here. I've had better fish at coastal seaside fish houses, but so far not in Florence. I recommend this restaurant, and love the breadth of their menu -- and I will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our hotel concierge recommended this place as it was 2 minutes away from our hotel. At first we were a little skeptical, as we were the only people in the restaurant around 8:30 pm. We ordered grill fish and lobster as well as pasta for an appetizer. Everything was surprisingly good and service was pretty good too. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We ordered pastas with crab and lobster. Nothing special, simple spagetti and seafoods. Waiter was very nice,we took away our meals.

Helpful?
Thank Arzhankin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Typically in Florence the best fish places only serve fish when you see other products on the menu usually the fish is not going to be good. This is the case with this restaurant they have no idea how to serve or sell shell fish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobs Fish Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Lobs Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing