We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found the Pizza we had seached for!!!”

Ostaria dei Centopoveri
Ranked #263 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Found the Pizza we had seached for!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ordered the Pizza di mare. I don't think there was any shellfish left in the ocean after this and only 9 Euro. The crust and tomato sauce equaled the fruit of the sea...yummmm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonS412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    677
    168
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place was quite a discovery. We found it on our first night in Florence, and it was so good that we went back again late that week. It has a lovely atmosphere, with local families and just a few tourists. A two course meal for two with house wine, water and coffee came to under 50 euro. And it was yummy! It was traditional Tuscan fare. They also do wonderful pizzas and a couple of those with wine etc came to under 25 euro.. There's a real buzz to the place and very good service. It's well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WebstersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst dining experience during 3 weeks in Italy!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The restaurant was over crowded - you were sitting elbow to elbow with the people at the next table. Unattentive waitress, who mixed up our orders and spending more time with her friends than the guests. We were there for dinner and were very disappointed. The food was bland and there was no ambience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mi sento a casa.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ormai sono anni che vado e non ho mai avuto brutte sorprese. I piatti sono ottimi, dagli antipasti, ai primi, alla pizza ai secondi, per non parlare della bistecca e dei dolci, anche il vino della casa é veramente buono. Se vi capita andate a pranzo, il menù fisso non vi deluderà.

Helpful?
Thank Nicogrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deauville, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“octopus carpaccio the best”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

this restaurant was recommended to me by Francesco, the owner of our hotel in Florence. this young guy just mentioned Osteria dei Centopoveri as the closest to our accommodation and most decent place to have a dinner. and he was absolutely right! perfect service. open kitchen. fresh seafood. i was extremely surprised by the octopus carpaccio, which was nicely served and delicious. after the second visit, i recommend trying it as a part of fish menu, which is btw for some reason not translated into English. while carpaccio costs EUR 12.5 when ordered separately, the whole menu with 2 more courses, a drink, a coffee and a dessert would cost you only EUR 29. mixed fried fish tasted overcooked to me. reminded me of cypriot cuisine. service is fast, very friendly and overall pleasing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank semya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostaria dei Centopoveri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ostaria dei Centopoveri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing