We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to go.”

Ostaria dei Centopoveri
Ranked #263 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Florence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth to go.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My friends an I when we bump into Florence we have eaten many times in this place. The price and the food quality It's very suitable. Staff very friendly. It's worth to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    677
    168
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
410 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great neighboorhood place!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great food, great prices! Service was friendly and efficient. Really fresh, delicious food! A must the next time we're in Florence.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Very good food and wine at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In search of good food and wine and also good value after 2 nights in Firenze, we tried this restaurant and were not disappointed. We had found our place! And returned for another two nights. The service was very good, the food and wine excellent and good value. Certainly worth making a reservation here; and a reservation is recommended, it fills up very quickly to the extent that people were waiting outside in the hope a table would become available. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunTimes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
588 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“What a bargain 12 Euros for a three course meal!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Came upon this restaurant with friends after having found our choice closed on the Saturday as we were leaving FLorence. We were squeezed in as it was very busy, you might have to share a table as the locals were doing. I had the four cheese pasta to start and hubby had the tomato pasta (see photos) with lovely bread. I then went on to have the platter of Italian meat and hubby had the chicken curry. The set meal was 10 euros but we added a pudding on. The waitress recommended a pudding to me and it was wonderful, gorgous sort of creme caramel with an almond biscuit crumbled over. This place is worth trying afternoon or evening and children are very welcome as well. The toilets are very clean as well. The waitresses were very helpful with the menu in translating all the items and even going over them again as we had forgotten!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE LUNCH IN FLORENCE”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were recommended another osteria on via Palazzuolo but it was closed for lunch on Saturday. Not too far away was Centropoveri and weren't we the lucky ones.

Very nice premises, excellent service, two courses plus wine for 10 Euros each. Good pasta dishes for prima and secondi varied from turkey salad to chicken curry! Dolce was an additional 2 Euros and it was a steal. My wife and I had the cheesecake and the generous "slab" was delicious and worth the 12 Euros on it's own. It was our last meal in Florence before we set off for home and it was a fitting reminder of how you can eat quality food in good surroundings at a very reasonable rate. My tip is to book as we were very lucky to get a table. 15 minutes after arriving the place was full and people were queuing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostaria dei Centopoveri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ostaria dei Centopoveri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing