We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woooww!!!”
Review of Trattoria Za Za

Trattoria Za Za
Ranked #225 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woooww!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A great place to eat for a small amount of money!! We stay three days in Florence and I must say that this was the best trattoria (and we went out every evening)..
I ordered the torteletti with prosciutto and cream sauce but every thing look wonderful!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,861
    3,076
    945
    306
    200
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reliable, good and friendly service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were told Zaza is a good place to eat in Florence.....was not disappointed. Service was friendly, food was good, and atmosphere quite relaxed and casual.

The only negative I can say is the the E2.50 service charge. We would probably have given more than that as a tip, but guess this is standard there.

We ordered the Florence Steak which was quite large and also the truffle ravioli. Both were very good. House wine good and lots of bread. Prices reasonable as well.

Would go again - as a matter of fact went back for dinner there two nights laters as we were close by and were too tired to look for another recommended place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

this place was recommended to us by both locals and via tourist reviews and it did not disappoint. We were there over the Christmas period and therefore booked a table during the day for that evening, I would recommend doing so if you visit at that time of year. The staff were attentive and welcoming and the decor and general ambience was great, not just a meal out but a great experience all round. The food was delicous and the portions good, do try the tangerine chutney that accompanies the cheeses, you're able to buy some to take home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samidasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice decor, good quality food. We enjoyed the appetizers and the main dishes. And the Italian food was amazing. Their wine collection is also nice. It is small but cozy,and the interior design is also unique

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a bit of a circus attraction”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were looking for a local dish called "Pappa Al Pomodoro" and this was one of the few restaurants that seemed to have it on their menu. So we got a table in the back and hoped for the best. On the way in we noticed all the weird pictures on the walls with celebrities the owner must have taken and framed. Also noticed the "goods" for sale such as CD's and liquid hand soap. Kinda of a weird atmosphere and not what you would expect of an italian trattoria. More like a "rainforest cafe" feel than anything as the walls were all decorated like a wine cellar in some parts and a fresco in the other. Odd.

The food was not as exciting as the zebra plates it was served on and the bill and cover charge made me feel like I just at out at a Ruths Chris.

Needless to say, I don't recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fannonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Za Za also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Za Za? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing