We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Trattoria Pallottino
Reserve with
Trattoria Pallottino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,147 of 2,926 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: Typical Tuscan old trattoria born in 1911, just a few steps from Piazza Santa Croce and Piazza Signoria. Rustic, informal, with benches and wooden tables and an open kitchen. Sixty seats in the two internal rooms and the outdoor seating area in the pedestrian zone. Always make a home-style regional cuisine and economical and we specialize in Florentine steak cooked to coal.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The place is quite small and a bit noisy but it' s worth going anyway! We thought the food was really good and the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful! Great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celihazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriapallottino, Proprietario at Trattoria Pallottino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear friends and customers thank you for choosing us and writing us this lovely review. we are glad that you liked our food and have spent a good experience in our restaurant. Happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

During our short visit in Florence, we decided to have dinner at this great located Trattoria, which received here on Tripadvisor many positive comments.
I won't spend too much time writing about the food quality, that was qualitywise and pricewise alright.
I would rather emphasize my comment about the mediocre service in that restaurant.
As a customer, the first impression counts and the staff truly missed it.
Especially the service of the young lady with much attitude and ignorance spoiled totally my dinner.
She brought us the drinks (water and wine) and no wine glasses and as i dared after two minutes to ask for them i got some "eye rolls", which made me feel very uncomfortable.
We didn't receive bread with our tuscan sausage platter and as i friendly asked if she could bring some, you could tell that she hated her job as she almost threw the basket on the table.We were very hungry and angry at the same time and deceided to finish up our meal very fast and have coffee and dessert somewhere else.
It rarely happens to feel so unwelcome but this time, she succeeded in doing the job.
I can imagine that sometimes the service staff can get quite fed up with the tourists in such hustle and bustle cities but i expect a proper and a friendly service when i pay for it.
I might have had bad luck on that day but you can get much better service elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lemmo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriapallottino, Proprietario at Trattoria Pallottino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear friends and customers, thank you for coming to us and having spent a few minutes of your time to write this beautiful and useful review about us. Unfortunately you do not have a point to feel unhappy with the service and this is a problem when we hire seasonal waiters are mostly university students who study and work, and we know very well that certainly will not be their future work in a restaurant, so I ask sorry for this poor young student, even if we assume all responsibility. However, a friendly greeting and a fruitful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We ate here on a TA recommendation and were not dissapointed. The pasta serves were large and my pappardelle with truffle oil zucchini and tomato was wonderful. My husbands spaghetti with salmon was creamy but a little too salty. With a half carafe of red house wine ( very drinkable ) and sparkling water the bill was 35 euros. Chairs were a little hard...overall worth a dinner here.

1  Thank Lirkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriapallottino, Proprietario at Trattoria Pallottino, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear friends and customers, thank you for taking these beautiful words, we're so glad to see you happy, I hope you continue to spend a good holiday and a day head back to us. many greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Based on trip advisor reviews we searched quite hard to find this place. We took a seat outside. The bruschetta we had was probably the best on our trip, generous helping and delicious. Unfortunately one of our mains was very under cooked. The manager had to be convinced it was raw meat but did take it back and we were not charged. The overall service was poor. The staff seemed disinterested and spent a lot of time chatting with themselves when we tried to get their attention. Our experience didn't match the other recent reviews!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NarelleNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriapallottino, Proprietario at Trattoria Pallottino, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

NarelleNath dear, dear friend, thank you for taking some of your precious time to write this wonderful review about us, what you write is very important, to know users of Tripadvisor we do not charge if the dish has not been appreciated by the customer, it is our philosophy and your review was better than advertised. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Amazed at the outside seating. The service is friendly and speaks both slow Italian as well as English :-). The menu is straightforward (Italian only) but original and the price/quality ratio is superb! Do check the daily specials - we were lucky to get lardo con panne è fetarunna. The wine list is particularly interesting as they serve a lot by the glast. Great coffee too, and we loved the 2-litre bottles Limoncello and Averna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RickKempen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriapallottino, Proprietario at Trattoria Pallottino, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear friends and customers, thank you for esserevenuti from us and dedicate these bellisime words, we're so glad to have you satisfied and hope that one day you will have another opportunity to return to Florence and back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pallottino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Pallottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing