We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is not a B&B only a B! Sleezy landlord!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Le Rondini
Ranked #204 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is not a B&B only a B! Sleezy landlord!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

The most important thing I think I have to tell everyone that even considers to stay here: You don't get a beakfast! It says on their own website that it's a B&B but it's not! When we arrived at the building no one answered when when we pressed the buzzer. So we called the numberr next to the buzzer. A guy, Lorenzo answers and says that we should try to press the buzzer and that someone should answer. This was a lie because there is noone in the building except for the guests. My theory is that he just wants to seem more proffesional or to make the guests believe someone is in the building so that the guests won't be loud or break something. There are signs everywhere that they will throw you out if you bother the other guests.
He was soooo creepy, sleezy and weird. He was in our room when we weren't there and didn't even change the towels or clean, he just made the bed really, really bad. It was like he was poking around. He wanted us to pay the day he was in our room so he left a note that he would be back in the morning. He did not come in the morning, he came that same evening at about 9pm! This was really annoying because we were already sleeping and he woke us up.
There is no elevator and you have to climb up to the 4th floor and there is no airconditioning, which is necessary in the summer when it's 38degs outside. There is a fan which is really loud. I got a migraine from it every single day.
The only good thing was that we had fast WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerasum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
70
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Le Rondini is a set of rooms in an Italian town house. It's within walking distance of the station (beware there are two number 43's on the same road!) and the owner will meet you there and show you the room and give you plenty of information about Florence. The rooms share a small fridge between them that you can use.
We had a side room with a small balcony although the room itself was quite small. it's only a ten minute walk to the main sites in Florence (Duomo area) and the central market area where you can get a great breakfast.
It's a great place to stay if you intend to be mainly out and about exploring the beauty of Florence and just want someone to rest your head overnight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had actually booked the cheapest room which had a bathroom (with a lock) outside the room. When we got there, we were given a choice by a very nice and helpful man. We chose the room with the balcony which although smaller, did have a window and also a balcony and a bathroom ensuite. It was very quiet and comfortable, in an attractive neighborhood really close to the Galleria dell' Accademia, and an easy walk to the train station and the Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at the Residenza Le Rondini for 3 nights in August. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The water flow from the showers in each room was a little erratic at times, but otherwise it was all good. The Residenza is close to the tourist sights for walking, and so is ideally placed, and is about a 10 min walk from the rail station.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croatiabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

An Italian town house on the 3rd floor without a lift. Definitely AVOID if U have heavy bags to carry (up 3 floors or 9 flights of stairs)!

5 clean quiet rooms @32.50 Euros ( v. cheap)--- ALL on the 3rd floor with private bath, Fan, TV, free WiFi & a portable A/C (which doesn't work, acc. to the owner--- but it can be plugged in & used, if needed---it works v. well).

20 mins walk from Firenze SMN & then 9 flights up---v. tiring with bags--take a taxi from the Stn. Hard to find at first but it's location is OK for walking around the city and seeing all the sights.

Lorenzo, the host, is really friendly & helpful. He himself carried our heaviest bag up 3 floors!
U must arrange a meeting time to check in as he is not always at home.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank drsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

Lorenzo is awesome! He has the best restaurant in Florence. He is a really nice guy and gave us tips throughout the time we had in florence. He made our stay comfortable and amazing, The only downfall was the 6 flights of stairs. But everything was great and would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilstones87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

I booked a single room in a location that I thought would be central. It was a little north of central, but it worked out fine - I rented a bike and left it locked in the 'lobby' at the street level - the bike rental place was 1 block away and there are internet cafe's everywhere. They advertised Wi-Fi and there was a router and network, but I couldn't get my pc to connect (I had the password). There is no lobby, just an entry to the other flats and the rooms are on the 3rd floor (no lift). I called the cell number on the outside of the door and owner responded immediately and allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and quiet when the windows were closed. There was a fan (no ac), bathroom w/ shower and small soaps / shampoo. There was a refrigerator that was shared with the other rooms that I used, my items were all untouched when I went to retrieve them. The grocery store is 2-3 blocks north and conveniently located for buying breakfast foods for in the room. I passed a parking garage on the way home every night, so though unrelated, nearby parking is available. Overall, the only thing that I would have wanted in addition is air conditioning - the price was right and it worked out great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diwitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#248 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#223 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Lanterna Fiorentina
B&B Lanterna Fiorentina
#42 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residenza Marotta
#141 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#253 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#370 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Le Rondini

Property: Residenza Le Rondini
Address: Via San Zanobi 43, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Le Rondini 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing