We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value City room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Le Rondini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Le Rondini to your Saves list
Residenza Le Rondini
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Via S. Zanobi 43, 50129, Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #291 of 597 Florence B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value City room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Le Rondini is a set of rooms in an Italian town house. It's within walking distance of the station (beware there are two number 43's on the same road!) and the owner will meet you there and show you the room and give you plenty of information about Florence. The rooms share a small fridge between them that you can use.
We had a side room with a small balcony although the room itself was quite small. it's only a ten minute walk to the main sites in Florence (Duomo area) and the central market area where you can get a great breakfast.
It's a great place to stay if you intend to be mainly out and about exploring the beauty of Florence and just want someone to rest your head overnight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had actually booked the cheapest room which had a bathroom (with a lock) outside the room. When we got there, we were given a choice by a very nice and helpful man. We chose the room with the balcony which although smaller, did have a window and also a balcony and a bathroom ensuite. It was very quiet and comfortable, in an attractive neighborhood really close to the Galleria dell' Accademia, and an easy walk to the train station and the Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at the Residenza Le Rondini for 3 nights in August. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The water flow from the showers in each room was a little erratic at times, but otherwise it was all good. The Residenza is close to the tourist sights for walking, and so is ideally placed, and is about a 10 min walk from the rail station.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croatiabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

An Italian town house on the 3rd floor without a lift. Definitely AVOID if U have heavy bags to carry (up 3 floors or 9 flights of stairs)!

5 clean quiet rooms @32.50 Euros ( v. cheap)--- ALL on the 3rd floor with private bath, Fan, TV, free WiFi & a portable A/C (which doesn't work, acc. to the owner--- but it can be plugged in & used, if needed---it works v. well).

20 mins walk from Firenze SMN & then 9 flights up---v. tiring with bags--take a taxi from the Stn. Hard to find at first but it's location is OK for walking around the city and seeing all the sights.

Lorenzo, the host, is really friendly & helpful. He himself carried our heaviest bag up 3 floors!
U must arrange a meeting time to check in as he is not always at home.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank drsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Lorenzo is awesome! He has the best restaurant in Florence. He is a really nice guy and gave us tips throughout the time we had in florence. He made our stay comfortable and amazing, The only downfall was the 6 flights of stairs. But everything was great and would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilstones87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I booked a single room in a location that I thought would be central. It was a little north of central, but it worked out fine - I rented a bike and left it locked in the 'lobby' at the street level - the bike rental place was 1 block away and there are internet cafe's everywhere. They advertised Wi-Fi and there was a router and network, but I couldn't get my pc to connect (I had the password). There is no lobby, just an entry to the other flats and the rooms are on the 3rd floor (no lift). I called the cell number on the outside of the door and owner responded immediately and allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and quiet when the windows were closed. There was a fan (no ac), bathroom w/ shower and small soaps / shampoo. There was a refrigerator that was shared with the other rooms that I used, my items were all untouched when I went to retrieve them. The grocery store is 2-3 blocks north and conveniently located for buying breakfast foods for in the room. I passed a parking garage on the way home every night, so though unrelated, nearby parking is available. Overall, the only thing that I would have wanted in addition is air conditioning - the price was right and it worked out great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diwitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

The Residenza Le Rondini is a really inexpensive place to stay close to the centre of florence.
Lorenzo, the host, is really helpfull and uncomplicated.
Everything worked and was clean.
If you don't need a fancy hotel, stay at the Residenza Le Rondini.

  • Liked — host, location, price
  • Disliked — not enough keys for everyone
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mehlkelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#204 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#146 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#123 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#235 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Lanterna Fiorentina
B&B Lanterna Fiorentina
#87 of 264 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Villino il Leone
#192 of 597 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Le Rondini

Address: Via S. Zanobi 43, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 597 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Le Rondini 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residenza Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing