We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in the centre of Florence”
Review of Birreria Centrale

Birreria Centrale
Ranked #140 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Duomo
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the centre of Florence”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you seek an authentic place where good quality Tuscan dishes are served with excellent I recommend this restaurant. There is room inside and it also has a terrace to accommodate the visitors. It is very close to the city centre a couple of minutes of walk from Chiesa Orsanmichele or the Duomo. The service is excellent. Staff is cheerful and very hospitable. If you like late 19th century furniture and decoration, this place definitely has the charm. Their food is very delicious and you can get a perfect treat for a couple from EUR 30-40 including more dishes and drinks. Their gnocci is really tasty. They have a wide variety of Tuscan wines and beers. Especially beers are not too common in Tuscany, so this might be a specialty of this place in Florence.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Csaba40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    317
    52
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best beef!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were a bit mono thematic with the whole pasta scene and decided for the Florentine steak, all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!
Delicious and I am a restauranteur so I am a hard critic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mldevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice relief to have good food! ”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The food here is delicious! After eating at a tourist trap in Florence for dinner last night my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here. In August many of the top rated restaurants in Florence are closed and I would definitely recommend this place. Great service too!!

Helpful?
Thank Lfassina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This is one of my go-to restaurants when I'm looking to have dinner out or give a friend a recommendation. The quality is always reliable and you can splurge from appetizers to wine and dessert without worrying about the bill. My favorites are the cheese sampler and the pear & gorgonzola gnocchi!

Helpful?
Thank KristaAllaFiorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go Elsewhere- Barely edible”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After many trials and tribulations trying to find somewhere to get dinner, we settled on this restaurant. The waitress was so slow from the moment we sat down. The bread basket was stale and still cost us 3 euros. They ran of the tagliatelle that we wanted. Then, my daughter's raviolis were filled with bad potatoes, the dough was undercooked, and the sauce tasted like it was from Chef Boyardee. My tuna salad was flavorless, boring, and watery. The tomatoes were hard and tuna was tasteless. Overall, we couldn't wait to get out after a bad meal and waiting so long for the food to come out. When I asked for a new napkin, then never came. The man adjacent to me waiting for his check for a good 20 minutes before he just walked himself into the restaurant to ask.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tempas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birreria Centrale also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Birreria Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing