We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SANDWICH OF ALL TIME”
Review of All' Antico Vinaio

All' Antico Vinaio
Ranked #2 of 76 Bakeries in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Binghamton
1 review
“BEST SANDWICH OF ALL TIME”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best sandwich I have ever had anywhere. Just tell the guys behind the counter to make you what they look and you will not be dissapointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,736
    3,025
    604
    193
    126
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 euro recommended sandwich”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We took the advice to ask for a recommended sandwich since we really don't know how to choose between all those choices. It turned out to be really good and filling, enough for 2 people.
We went around 12pm, not much people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 747787jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Panini Maybe Best Meal We had In Italy!! Must Eat Here”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped here for lunch, IT WAS FABULOUS!! The guy serving me made a ham with cheese, he suggested the cheese...Seriously, it was probably the best lunch we had the whole time we were in Italy...i would have gone back for another and another and another!! We didn't have to wait long..but when we finished the line was super long. There is another shop right across from the one we ate at...i think it is the bakery ...the one we ate in only had meat and cheese..it was the smaller of the two... Don't miss this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

These sandwiches are amazing and so huge! There may be a little line, but it is definitely worth it. Tjere was some pressure ordering because of the amount of people, but you will not regret coming here.

Helpful?
Thank DKLI87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Wait!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was taken to the little gem by a friend of mine. The line was crazy long--especially for a wednesday! Ah, but it was well worth the wait. Everything is so fresh and all of the flavours blend so well. Serious Sandwich business!
I understand why this place brings joy to so many hungry, sad, and somewhat surly students!

I'll be back in Florence just for one of these outrageously large paninis.

I can't exactly comment on service because I had a friend order for me in italian, but everything turn out well in the send so...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shwyatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All' Antico Vinaio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to All' Antico Vinaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing