We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Antico Vinaio

All'Antico Vinaio
Ranked #8 of 2,510 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The owner is really good! he served us a special schiacciati
with ham, cheese, realy mozzarela, red pepper and
other things suggest us!! Very special food in the centre
Od Florence!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,040
    2,260
    440
    145
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luarca, Spain
2 reviews
“Best of pizza in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are looking for a super piza restaurant, this one is for you, great place for cold meat & cheese. Wine is very special, additionally, friendly service. When you cross the way of travelling and discovering difference in culture cuisines. Price is affordable for couples or family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pitha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best sandwich shop in Florence...go there now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing sandwich shop with high quality ingredients and the most delicious bread. We stopped at this restaurant twice during our trip and it is well worth the 5 minute wait. I would recommend selecting a meat, cheese and toppings and just go with it, as opposed to the premade sandwiches. The sandwiches are huge and such a good deal for the location and quality of the meats and cheeses. You will know youre at the location, when you see a line of people and everyone eating on the curb. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank honora44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Husband got me a sneaky sandwich from here after I couldn't get up due to hangover. Best. Sandwich. Ever. Yum, he asked for a surprise (recommended) and it was great. I feel much better now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went cuz it's#1 in Florence, it was worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

So we went here a few times and the line was 15-25 people deep, so we kept walking. One day we found ourselves there at 10:30 AM, and there was no line, so we went in. Good thing we did. The food was excellent but there are a number of choices so it takes time to figure out what you want especially with the sauces. The counter man was patient and helpful even while preparing for the rush coming later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MM_from_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Antico Vinaio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to All'Antico Vinaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing