We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did on our trip”
Review of Taste Florence

Taste Florence
Ranked #8 of 141 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Voted Best Food Tour by The Culinary Travel Guide, this is a delicious way to begin your stay in Florence. We are Sommeliers, Culinary Professors, and Licensed Guides- but no worries, you'll have fun while tasting your way through Florence. Join our four hour Taste Florence Food Tour, and taste cheeses, balsamic vinegars, olive oils, antipasti, wine, gelato and several more local specialties. Featured in the Washington Post, The Dallas Morning News, The Toronto Star, The Boston Globe, The Newcastle Herald, on the CBC, on Voice of America, Deutsche Welle and more. Taste Florence with us and get the insider's edge on what to eat and where to find it.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best thing we did on our trip”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I were going to be in Florence for several days and decided to take a chance on this tasting tour I found online. Everything about it was wonderful. Our guide, Martina, was knowledgeable and engaging. The food was delicious, and the experience was unique. We have 3 teens who loved it is well. It is probably not great for young kids, but if you like food, it is a great way to experience Florence.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    37
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect! History, culture and delicious food and wine. Absolute Best way to experience Florence.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This type of "Food Sightseeing Tour" will now become a staple wherever and whenever we travel. Done well, as it was here, you learn about generations of families, their culture and the history, all while eating and drinking the best that the city has to offer. Make this your first tour, you'll be surprised how much information you retain and it will make the rest of your trip that much more enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FreeSpirit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an amazing day in June on this tour. Karin was our guide. There were 9 of us including Karin. From 10 a.m. until 3:30 we ate, drank and enjoyed amazing food. Not only was the food plentiful and all good, we learned so much about food sources, good restaurants, types of wine, and the sites of this beautiful city.
I cannot recommend this tour enough. And, again, Grazie Mille to Karin!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmiller6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great experience and worth your time”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a great food walking tour of Florence, but unlike other walking tours that we have taken, this one was solely about food. Just writing this though makes me extremely hungry. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Our daughters, ages 12 and 13 had a blast. The market centrale was really fun and had the most interesting foods and animal parts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redbud_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eat your way through Florence”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We literally ate our way through Florence! Starting with the salami and prosciutto then moving onto balsamic and olive oil tasting and finishing with gelato. Then some other stops in between as well! Every portion of the adventure had a thorough explanation and was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to plunge into Italian culture a little deeper and understand the true identity of the foodie culture here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_Mann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Taste Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing