We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gustavino Ristorante E Wine Bar

Gustavino Ristorante E Wine Bar
Reserve with
Gustavino Ristorante E Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 2,512 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Description: Gustavino restaurant and wine bar in Florence presents the Tuscan cuisine reinterpreted using raw materials of high quality, served in a stylish modern design and sophisticated. Particular attention is paid to the wine list which offers a choice of hundreds of labels with the best of Tuscan and Italian production. Try our specialties like noodles blacks at sea urchin and pesto, beef tenderloin with red onion marmalade or beef tartare with mustard sauce. In our daily menu includes gluten-free dishes, reservation you can prepare full meals with pasta / rice and bread.aged florentine steak.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled into this place after our first choice was fully booked. We were greeted and served by a friendly waitress. The menu was unique--not your standard pastas and meat choices--but limited. I had a very good cheese ravioli with a pear sauce that was delicious. Portions are a bit small. Ordered a mixed greens salad to start that had salt on it (not what I expected) but it seems that in Florence, they love salt. Ordered a bottle of wine which was sent back because it was past its prime (about 15 years old and stored upright from the dust on the bottle), the next one was also bad (cork was dry) and finally the third was good. No complaints from the waitress at all about the wines, though, and she graciously changed them each time. Overall, I would go back here again just for the great service and unique menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    229
    78
    34
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansund, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pasta I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Walked by this cozy yet modern restaurant and just had to give it a try. It was so cool that we could see into the kitchen from the street! Try the pasta with ricotta cheese and pear sauce. You wont be sorry. The whole experience was truly wonderful and they topped it off with an amazing cheesecake. Thanks so much for one of the best meals I've had during my two months in Italy! Bravo

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank verathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Shout out to Cosimo and Leonard...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

2 fantastic meals/outstanding service at Gustavino. Not surprisingly, this restaurant came highly recommended by the front desk at our hotel Firenze Number Nine. I can't recall off the top of my head all the dishes we had, but some of the highlights were the mixed salad, octopus salad, a vegetarian pasta dish, beef filet (rare), and liter after liter of red wine (probably explains why I currently have the memory of Jason Bourne). Our servers Cosimo and Leonard really went the extra mile - incredibly friendly and attentive, they really made our dinners memorable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just finished a fantastic meal at Gustavino.
One street behind Piazza Signoria, great service, English and Italian language menus and poly-linguistic staff.

2. 5 e per person coperto includes bread
2 e Carafe of sparkling water
22 e bottle of good chianti classico
14 e linguini with mussels and clams - 5 out of 5
16 e 1. 5 roast quail with creme Brule polenta - best quail ever!
9 e chocolate molten souffle - 5 out of 5
8 e glass of volento and 3 biscotti - amazing

Total 76 euro well spent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Groovy and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice vibe, groovy modern music (oxymoronic adjectives, I know). Started us off with Prosecco and ended with cream limoncello. Didn't charge us for either. I had lovely smoked cheese on pears and honey crostini, followed by orange duck. Mmmmm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie_Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustavino Ristorante E Wine Bar also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustavino Ristorante E Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing