We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class food and very cosy ambience”

Osteria delle Belle Donne
Reserve with
Osteria delle Belle Donne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #644 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First class food and very cosy ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This family runs restaurant (next to a fabulous womenswear store I revied also) was as all restaurants I have visited in Florence a very friendly and well priced ( you are next door to Via Turnabuoni!) we had a selection of crostini, ham, magnificent fresh bread, pasta and pannacotta. The winelistnis also very good but not spanning beyond €100 from what I can remember with most wines around he €20 mark. Warmly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank geezuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    199
    86
    44
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went there three times while our stay in Florence, enjoyed it very much- great atmosphere, food, service, vine... Can't say anything that we didn't like. Defenetly a must try restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Rachiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, very good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The service was spot on, wasn't very crowded, but anything my wife and I wanted/needed was attended to in a timely fashion. Food was very good. Fresh and very tasty. The veal meatballs and tomato sauce were delicious. Prawns and curry were very tasty. Price was extremely reasonable $15-20 USD. Enjoyed my experience in this small but very enjoyable restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolazmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Rome, Firenze, New York, Orlando
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Heard the microwaves from the dining room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I cannot believe that in a country like Italy that cooks are using microwaves as much as they do, it compromises the food. I know that italians have HUGE EGOS, then why would they stoop to these levels. I love the place inside, the service is beyond great, the food looks amazing but is then compromised by the using of Microwaves. No one who would dare to call themselves a Chef would ever use a Microwave to reheat food that was cooked days before!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidCreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great menu and friendly relaxed atmosphere. Not junky tourist food, all food is cooked to order. Seating is a bit tight but not crowded like in the major tourist strip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gunny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria delle Belle Donne also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria delle Belle Donne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing