We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
45
24
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza san lorenzomin walk from the train stationkey cardfamily suiteparking garagesmall liftmini fridgewater pressuredecent sizenice staymodern hotelmercato centralebreakfast is servedgreat locationold buildingaround the cornerroom was clean
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Art Inn for 3 nights.
Our room was clean and a good size, the shower had good water pressure and our room looked over the San Lorenzo Basilica. The aircon worked however dripped excessively and made puddles on the floor. There's a small lift to carry suitcases to upper floors and we had no street noise from the square below. The place lost a star due to the bed which was so firm that when I flopped down onto it I actually winded myself... It wasn't very pleasant to sleep on. The Art Inn has all your basic needs for a good stay in Florence including a small super market accross the street and is close to the Mercato Centrale which was amazing for lunch or dinner. Other sights are only a stroll away. Breakfast included was decent.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank she_travels91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, for your kind words and suggestions, as we rely on them to improve our service every day!

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the two room suite which was gigantic! Very welcoming and clean, the room offered a 5 piece ensuite plus two bedrooms and a foyer. There were large windows and a view of the Duomo. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a mini bar, kettle, teas and coffees. It was super easy to find the inn and although it was in a busy neighborhood, it was very quiet. The only noises we heard were birds chirping in the morning. We would certainly return again!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable 6-day stay at the Art Inn - our expectations were exceeded in most respects. Relatively speaking the hotel is very good value for Florence. We loved the location and our room with a view overlooked Piazza San Lorenzo. In keeping with the hotel's theme, our room was attractively and artistically decorated along a Botticelli theme. Thanks to well/built heavy wooden shutters the room was dark and quiet at night so we had great sleeps. Although there was no in-room safe all other amenities were adequate . Service at reception is available from 0700 to 2100 and the young staff on duty were always very friendly and accommodating . The hotel provides breakfast vouchers for a very cool cafe very nearby that draws a young artsy crowd. We were happy with this as the continental breakfast and service was quite good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is comfortable with the cool rather than luxury hotel experience.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank montrealchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here last week for 3 nights. We are used to plush, fancy, well known hotels but thought we would try something different and more rustic since we were visit Florence - we were not disappointed!!

The building was quite hard to find with the hustle and bustle in the busy streets of Florence, especially with the busy markets. When we finally found it we were amazed at the location - right on Piazza San Lorenzo overlooking the Medici Chapel and literally one block away from the Duomo (a 2 min walk to the left of the B&B!) The reception is quaint but all you could ask for. The lady who checked us in was lovely and she informed us of all the best things to do in Florence (sorry I didn't catch your name but thank you!)

The lift up to the room was a bit old in style and was very small..we used the stairs for the rest of our trip :-)

The building itself is huge and I often wondered where the secret corridors led to!....

Our room was brilliant, overlooking the Medici Chapel and right on the square. I loved the old style windows and shutters - it gave the room a really homely feel and allowed you to listen to all the street music/crowds below. It was also lovely when the sun was shining as the sun shown right into the room. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily if you wanted it to be (trust me I have a high standard of clean when it comes to hotels!!) There was a mini fridge (you would be charged for this) and tea/coffee/water too which was free of charge.

The security of getting in/out of the building was fab. I was quite worried about not being in a hotel with 24hr reception however you have a key card which opens the huge wooden main door to the building secure with latch locks, the second door into the reception and your room door, which you can further lock from the inside.

We didn't choose the breakfast option with the room however there are so many other cafes / restaurants to visit in Florence! You will not be disappointed with the range to choose from :-)

The bathroom was contemporary and shower was great..all you could really ask for! We loved the added extra of toiletries.

The B&B was a mix of old and new and we loved every minute of our stay here, thank you The Art Inn for a lovely stay.

Katie

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Katie, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Less than a ten minute walk from Saint Maira Novella station (arrival point by train from Pisa Airport), this is a gem of a hotel. Our room looked out over Piazza San Lorenzo, a beautiful sight - and the evening of our arrival were treated to a string ensemble playing classical music on the steps of Basillica San Lorenzo.

On our first evening we went looking for an ATM before going for dinner, walked a couple of hundred metres down the road, turned a corner and were suddenly presented with the breathtaking view of Santa Maria Dei Fiore (home of Duomo). Staggering, and it really hit home how central we were.

The hotel is unique, with so much thought having been put into the decor. The rooms are adorned with uplifting slogans and artwork, such as "The best thing about memories is making them - always travel".

Such a comfortable place to stay. Great staff, so friendly. Everything was made so easy for the guests.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the square - I think most do, but you might want to request this.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews