We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
45
24
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza san lorenzomin walk from the train stationkey cardfamily suiteparking garagesmall liftmini fridgewater pressuredecent sizenice staymodern hotelmercato centralebreakfast is servedgreat locationold buildingaround the cornerroom was clean
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Less than a ten minute walk from Saint Maira Novella station (arrival point by train from Pisa Airport), this is a gem of a hotel. Our room looked out over Piazza San Lorenzo, a beautiful sight - and the evening of our arrival were treated to a string ensemble playing classical music on the steps of Basillica San Lorenzo.

On our first evening we went looking for an ATM before going for dinner, walked a couple of hundred metres down the road, turned a corner and were suddenly presented with the breathtaking view of Santa Maria Dei Fiore (home of Duomo). Staggering, and it really hit home how central we were.

The hotel is unique, with so much thought having been put into the decor. The rooms are adorned with uplifting slogans and artwork, such as "The best thing about memories is making them - always travel".

Such a comfortable place to stay. Great staff, so friendly. Everything was made so easy for the guests.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the square - I think most do, but you might want to request this.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in two different rooms while in Florence. This place is in the heart of everything. Rooms are huge. I would call them more like apartments sans kitchens. Quiet, comfortable. Just perfect in every way. Nice grocery right across the street.

Perfect!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank waxrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Amazing hotel, with a room overlooking the piazza. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and modern. Particularly, loved all the artsy quotes around the hotel and in the room. Hotel staff were very friendly, Eleanor in particular was brilliant.

Location of hotel is perfect - 5 min walk to the Duoma, 7 mins to Santa Maria Novella. Lots to do around San Lorenzo - nice restaurants (Cipullo Rosso was brilliant). Mercato Centrale was close by - definitely worth visiting (best pizza place - Sud). Would definitely recommend to others and when we go back to Florence, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We drove from Salzburg directly to Florence and arrived around 8pm. The staff were worried that we hadn't arrived earlier so had contacted the booking agent to obtain our contact details so they could try to communicate with me. When we finally arrived the receptionist warmly greeted us and explained she had been trying to contact us. We checked into this cute little room which was clean and a decent size.

There is no public parking on the roads so the hotel has an arrangement with a garage close by were you can park your car securely. The cost was 25 euros per day. You pretty much walk everywhere whilst in Florence so no need to use the car at all.

The hotel has only 10 rooms and it was a room only offering. This was fine as went out early to a local cafe for an expresso and breakfast. The prices for Florence are reasonable at the restaurants and cafes. There is a good variety in the area. we also visited a restaurant close to the hotel called Zaza Trattoria, Great food, nice staff and also nice atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Would definitely choose this hotel again, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyYac1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de Vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Florence, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem and I mean that because the sign that tells you were it is is tiny, missed it twice! It is right on the piazza San Lorenzo facing the basilica our room 306 overlooked the square . As the name suggest hotel is art themed with arty decor and poetic statements on walls. Room was crisp, clean and quirky, bedside table made of suitcases. It had minibar, heaters and was adequately furnished. Bathroom was luxurious and looked brand new. Some of hotel was being refurbished but this didn't impact in our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided by a cafe called menagerie which is just down the road. I guess this won't suit everybody but we loved the fact we could people watch while we ate breakfast and felt like locals. Definately stay here again it's in a perfect location and is a super hotel. Only negative - reception smells a little musty but it's in a grand old building and there are local building works going on so I forgive.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo M, Diretor de Vendas at The Art Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Lisbon, and for your kind words!

Every day we put our efforts in exceeding your expectations, and we are thrilled you had such a nice stay with us.

It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you, and the entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews