We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Letizia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alberghino B&B Firenze
Ranked #194 of 662 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This B&B in Florence is great! The care given by Letizia is fantastic, and she makes sure you feel welcome, as if you were at home. It is also very well located, a stone's throw from Santa Maria Novella, and within walking distance (an expedition of several kilometers) of all of Florence's principal attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

The location of the Alberghino could not be better, and the Letizia, the hostess, is wonderful! She is so helpful and really interested in making every guest feel right at home. I had been to Florence a couple of times before this trip and this was by far my best experience with lodging. I loved everything about the Alberghino, from the location, to the staff, to the simplified breakfast, which is left in your room every day while you are out so you can have it at your own convenience in the morning. The room was gorgeous, perfect for a couples getaway, had windows overlooking the alley and everything you could need for a weeks stay. I would recommend this B&B highly to anyone going to Florence. The atmosphere, affordability, and experience here could not be better! I loved it!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a garden, so ask about those first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Alberghino is in a classic old Florentine apartment, 15 minutes walk from the rail station. Letitzia is a charming hostess and cannot do enough for you! The rooms overlooking the garden are so quiet and peaceful, all you can hear is birdsong. Cannot recommend too highly!

Room Tip: Ask for the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spended a few day in Firenze. My girlfriend recomend us this accomodation and id was excellent idea. The alberghino's localization is good, the rooms are clean, elegant and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and well-appointed too. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. The services are variability and high standard. The town is wonderful, but it isn't enough. We need a comfortable, warm place to recreations after the programmes. This alberghino was like it. We recommend this B&B for everybody, who likes a tipical italian feeling!

Room Tip: You can found the web-site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaszas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

the locitation very near to the florentine center , at the same time the street isn`t noisy !You can enyoy peaceful dream.the oweners. Helpful people with smiles. The hotel could support a nice background of our trip. Be relaxed here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

... Writing this in the departure queue at Rome Airport, since we want to capture the loveliness that is Alberghinon and host(ess) Letizia while the memory's fresh. All that others have said is true: Letizia goes the extra mile and beyond to make one's stay special: booking ahead at the Uffizi, recommending top quality restaurants and helping out by mobile phone when we couldn't find a bus stop? All part of the service. Beautiful room, v quiet and elegantly furnished. Bit of a walk into town but so whatM stay there and enjoy Florence!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u204287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in September, and throughout our three week travels all over Italy, this was the warmest welcome we got by far.
The owner (Leitizia?), was so friendly and helpful upon arrival. We were sat down, and given a map, with all the points of interest all over Florence marked down for us, asking us what we were interested in, and basically helping us plan for the whole trip. She suggested restaurants, made museum bookings for us (The Uffizi in particular- which means you don't have to que), and really just helped us find our way. It sounds simple enough, but we didn't experience anywhere near this type of service in comparable priced accomadation elsewhere.

As for the B&B itself. The location was very practical for us, as we were able to walk from the train station (with heavy bags), and on the way back, to the main street where all the car rental places were. The location itself is in the opposite direction from the train station from the city centre and the main sights, so you are faced with a good 10/15minute walk to the heart of the city. This is fine, but it is tiring at the end of a hard days sightseeing though. Its only 50m from a bus stop though, which you can use (and we did). It's located on a residential street, away from the tourist hub, but we were pointed to some nearby restaurants, and must say everyone that was recommended to us was excellent!

The rooms themselves are fine, if not a little dark. Very clean. We overlooked the back garden which was nice, and probably a bit quieter than if you'd looked out the front (although it is on a very quiet road). The breakfast was very basic, and provided in the room. Cereal and a pastry and a carton of juice.

All in all, in hindsight it may have been better for us to have had a more central location, but given the service we got, and the value for money we felt we received, I give this place the thumbs up.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 410 in Florence
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,284 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,110 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberghino B&B Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberghino B&B Firenze

Address: Via Cittadella 6/A, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are antique dealers with a love of beautiful things, so naturally we took great delight in furnishing our Alberghino with vintage, objet d’art and antique pieces.We are antique dealers with a love of beautiful things, so naturally we took great delight in furnishing our Alberghino with vintage, objet d’art and antique pieces.L’Alberghino is a small Florentine home in a quiet street strategically located near to the central railway station S.M. Novella (5 mins walk) the historic centre and the Polo Fieristicodella Fortezza da Basso and the Palazzo dei congressi (5 mins walk)It offers 5 individually designed rooms, all with private bathroom, air conditioning and individually regulated heating, colour TV, fridge, safe and professional hairdryer, wifi (free), bathroom products and daily cleaning service.L’Alberghino is arranged like a small hotel: the reception and its window look onto the road and the bedrooms are on the first floor, while the owners live on the ground floor.The furnishing is carefully chosen down to the smallest details, thanks to the owners’experience as interior designers, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere which together with the owners’ hospitality makes the Albergino a unique place to stayOur philosophy is to make our guests’ stay pleasant and relaxing and to make them feelat home in a warm and cheerful atmosphere.Our services are tailored to meet the requirements both of the independent holidaymakerand the business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alberghino B&B Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing