We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plus Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plus Florence
Ranked #17 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here 5 nights in January with a friend. It was a great experience with lots of other travelers. This hostel has more young travelers than old. I am young so I enjoyed this a lot. I would not say it is a party hostel, but people definitely are social. I met people from Australia, Rome, Venice, Milan, England, Spain, Columbia, and even The States like me!

They have a pretty good buffet breakfast that I would fill up on for most the day for 5 euro. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and had no problems. The beds are comfortable with clean sheets, blankets, and pillows. The rooms were also at a good temperature! And there was a room for the toilet/sink and then a room for the shower/sink so people didn't hog our 8 person private bathroom (I loved that it wasn't communal). The location is good, about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. But you could find something to do almost anywhere in the historic district of Florence. We found a really great sports bar right down the street called Mostodolce.

Anyways, I really loved this hostel and had an amazing time with memories I will never forget.

Room Tip: I could not get good wifi on the 4th floor when everyone else was on it. But very early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    963
    381
    133
    87
See reviews for
227
675
355
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour. It was nicely situated, elevators, nightclub, full breakfast, clean rooms, pool, and bar. Not what I expected for a hostel but it was well worth the stay. From the top terrace, you have a nice view of the duomo, great for pictures.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krivera1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here with my friend during out Trip in Florence. It was close to the Train station and also close to the Shopping area and places to see... The rooms was good sized and clean. Also, It has a pool and sauna. If you want to chill out, they also have a nice rooftop garden. It covers all the basics like good wifi, a cheap breakfast which you can pay as an add- on. Also they have an internet café which is free of charge if youre staying at the hotel. Overall I had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

First of all realize what this place is offering, it's a party hostel so don't expect crazy nice accommodations but more of a dorm experence. Recently required for everyone to have a passport to check In. It's a decent place with decent beds and wifi is ok. There's a small bar downstairs and pool with a large sitting area for people to pre game before going out. The place is decently priced aimed at the younger partying crowd so expect a bit of noise and the occasional drunk person.

Room Tip: If you travel in a group of 5 or more you can usually get a whole room to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Actually could not have been happier with this place, after having a dodgy stay in a random hostel in Milan, this place was like a paradise. There seemed to be some sort of mix up with the booking when we arrived which really worked in our favour. The guy serving us was trying to put three of us (all friends) into the same room. We had paid to be in a 14 mixed room, but he decided to put us in the new building so we ended up with a private room, top floor, with the best view of all of Florence; beautiful, clean room with amazingly comfortable beds, massive and clean bathroom. We didn't even bother going out for long at night, the hostel was just too great! Thanks to whoever that guy was, it actually made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus F, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Heidi,

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We Always try do to the best for our guests and to make their holiday unforgettable . Thanks for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are an elderly couple who stayed 3 nights in Plus Florence. We were accomodated in the new wing in a private en suite room which had been recently updated & comfortable with all that is necessary for a short stay. Would recommend more closet space. Self service breakfast fair. Note if you have not booked B &B & received vouchers you will have to pay extra. A comfortable walking distance to station & buses. We were impressed with the facilities & entertainment for young people although the spa & heated pool were closed. A delightful deck upstairs to be enjoyed in summer. As we were there over New Year it was extremely busy but did find the staff to be pleasant & helpful if you were prepared to wait your turn. Had opportunity to use free wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for new wing room & for breakfast vouchers to be included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampMichelangelo, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Beryl, thank you for your review! We have a lot of guests coming everyday and we are happy to hear that you are satisfied. Your suggestions are very useful to us and we would be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Plus Florence and experienced awful service. The toilet was broken and wasn't fixed when asked. There was no remote for the heater in the room so it was on high all night. When we asked for help at reception a staff member named Vicent threatened my partner. We were meant to stay for 3 nights but after 1 we booked a beautiful hotel around the corner for LESS than the hostel. When checking out early no apology was given at all. I would never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus F, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear A123123, we are very sorry that you didn't like your stay as you would have loved. I apologize that we couldn't solve the problem in time because you came at the reception after midnight but we would have solved the problem in the early morning.
As you booked a mixed dorm in a hostel you got a room with centralized heating but you can ask for changing temperature in every moment 24 hours at the Reception.
I am sure that if we have met the next morning we would have solved these misunderstandings. I am disappointed that you hadn't a good stay and I will be available to answer at any time
If you have any questions under info@plusflorence.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#131 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#167 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plus Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plus Florence

Property: Plus Florence
Address: Via di Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 15-17, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plus Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Plus Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing