We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hostel/Hotel”
Review of Plus Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plus Florence
Ranked #15 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here with my friend during out Trip in Florence. It was close to the Train station and also close to the Shopping area and places to see... The rooms was good sized and clean. Also, It has a pool and sauna. If you want to chill out, they also have a nice rooftop garden. It covers all the basics like good wifi, a cheap breakfast which you can pay as an add- on. Also they have an internet café which is free of charge if youre staying at the hotel. Overall I had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 2,557 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

First of all realize what this place is offering, it's a party hostel so don't expect crazy nice accommodations but more of a dorm experence. Recently required for everyone to have a passport to check In. It's a decent place with decent beds and wifi is ok. There's a small bar downstairs and pool with a large sitting area for people to pre game before going out. The place is decently priced aimed at the younger partying crowd so expect a bit of noise and the occasional drunk person.

Room Tip: If you travel in a group of 5 or more you can usually get a whole room to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Actually could not have been happier with this place, after having a dodgy stay in a random hostel in Milan, this place was like a paradise. There seemed to be some sort of mix up with the booking when we arrived which really worked in our favour. The guy serving us was trying to put three of us (all friends) into the same room. We had paid to be in a 14 mixed room, but he decided to put us in the new building so we ended up with a private room, top floor, with the best view of all of Florence; beautiful, clean room with amazingly comfortable beds, massive and clean bathroom. We didn't even bother going out for long at night, the hostel was just too great! Thanks to whoever that guy was, it actually made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus F, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Heidi,

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We Always try do to the best for our guests and to make their holiday unforgettable . Thanks for sharing your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are an elderly couple who stayed 3 nights in Plus Florence. We were accomodated in the new wing in a private en suite room which had been recently updated & comfortable with all that is necessary for a short stay. Would recommend more closet space. Self service breakfast fair. Note if you have not booked B &B & received vouchers you will have to pay extra. A comfortable walking distance to station & buses. We were impressed with the facilities & entertainment for young people although the spa & heated pool were closed. A delightful deck upstairs to be enjoyed in summer. As we were there over New Year it was extremely busy but did find the staff to be pleasant & helpful if you were prepared to wait your turn. Had opportunity to use free wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for new wing room & for breakfast vouchers to be included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampMichelangelo, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Beryl, thank you for your review! We have a lot of guests coming everyday and we are happy to hear that you are satisfied. Your suggestions are very useful to us and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Plus Florence and experienced awful service. The toilet was broken and wasn't fixed when asked. There was no remote for the heater in the room so it was on high all night. When we asked for help at reception a staff member named Vicent threatened my partner. We were meant to stay for 3 nights but after 1 we booked a beautiful hotel around the corner for LESS than the hostel. When checking out early no apology was given at all. I would never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus F, Direttore at Plus Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear A123123, we are very sorry that you didn't like your stay as you would have loved. I apologize that we couldn't solve the problem in time because you came at the reception after midnight but we would have solved the problem in the early morning.
As you booked a mixed dorm in a hostel you got a room with centralized heating but you can ask for changing temperature in every moment 24 hours at the Reception.
I am sure that if we have met the next morning we would have solved these misunderstandings. I am disappointed that you hadn't a good stay and I will be available to answer at any time
If you have any questions under info@plusflorence.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

this hotel is easy to find, just follow the road and just ask people around!, the neighbourhood is full of restaurant and cafe, if you want to go duomo just walk around 15 minute, the wifi not really good you just can browsing at the lobby, they have swimming pool and have to pay extra money if you want have breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean, big rooms, private bathrooms, closets, this is a backpackers' dream. After a rough few days in Rome we moved to Florence and this was a welcome relief! Everything was clean, location is great, staff is friendly. Could use another front desk staffer because the place always seems busy- but it was a great place to stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#245 of 409 in Florence
230 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 409 in Florence
2,038 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 409 in Florence
377 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 409 in Florence
319 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 409 in Florence
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plus Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plus Florence

Address: Via di Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 15-17, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $26 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plus Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plus Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing