We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plus Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plus Florence
Ranked #17 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great location, stayed here with my family as part of a tour group and I must say, it's nothing like I imagined what a hostel would be. It has all the amenities, pool, sauna, laundry area, vending machine etc. Food was good too. The room was spacious and dorm-type, our room had 2 double deck beds. If you'll stay here, bring your own towel because there are none in the room but if you didn't bring one, it's fine just pay for one. Also, no free toiletries so bring your own if you're not used to bringing one whenever you're traveling. A little downside of this place is the noise, plenty of teenagers who love to party and you can hear it in your rooms so if you're a light sleeper, wear earplugs. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The hostel is walking distance to all the attractions and plenty of restaurants. I'll stay here again when I come back to Florence!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    978
    388
    138
    89
See reviews for
234
690
358
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The place is clean and at night calm. What else to want? Yeah, there is a big bunch of services offered! The place is quite close to the city centre. Actually, you are in the city centre within 15 minutes! The stuff is quite friendly, the linen was really nice and the bathroom, you know you are in Italy, was very clean. Apart from that, I have had troubles with the Internet, but I am not sure if it is temporary or long lasting, but I stay there only for a short while and mainly I did not care much about it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Has it all, good bedrooms, proper luggage and wardrobe space, a Turkish bath( which is really only a swimming ppol and a sauna but good for those who like it) and a disco and hangout area. Amazing internet facility and gaming consoles till midnight

Only negative- expensive and does not even include a breakfast in it. Location wise a bit far from the good plazas but the peaceful location is a plus too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

You think it's a hostel, but once you're there you realize there's even families. It's like a hotel. It's rather big. I think it was one of the best places in Florence, just a short walk from city center and it's very complete. Rooms were clean, same as toilets.They also serve food for good prices.
Good thing is you'll have the opportunity to meet people because it has a lot of traffic, there's always people in and out.
The con is it might get noisy, and Wifi is very poor. There's lots of people in reception trying to get some signal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for three nights. There was an issue with our booking, I can't quite recall what happened, but it was fixed promptly by the desk service staff. An on-site restaurant serves a very affordable and impressively nutritious breakfast (fruit! meat! salad!). Drinks and meals are also sold after breakfast - we found them to be good value.

Dorms have large lockers for each bed. BYO lock, no surprises there. Each bed had a light and a power point for charging your gear. Mostly good, but I fear these lights could be abused by inconsiderate room mates.

There's a pool! What more can I say? It's not super easy to get a lounge during peak season. If I remember correctly, there were balls for ball games. Fun times!

The demographic of guests was not surprising - mostly annoying 18-23 year-olds Australians focused on getting very drunk. Don't hold it against them, though. We found a few people that we got along with very well.

The location was pretty good, especially if you rent yourself a bicycle! If you're a runner, I highly recommend you get out for at least one run around Florence, especially early morning - it's almost an entirely different city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good hostel, everything is close by in Florence. Price was reasonable and the amenities are quite good. The beds were comfortable, although there were no bedside lamps, and only a few powerpoints in the room to share.
The people were friendly and the beergarden was a good way to meet people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Huge place, long waiting queues to reception at check-in, international guests. And bedbugs! Within 15 minutes' walk to downtown and similar distance to the railway station. Staff at desk helpful, but when I arrived they said they only had a room with more beds than in my reservation, and I had to be quite assertive to get what I had booked. The cleaners do not bother to use their brains - after I had made up my bed in the morning, when I came in the evening there was someone else sleeping in it, and the only free bed was with a mess of someone's used bedsheets. It turned out my bed was stripped of bedclothes by the staff (even though the locker next to it had a padlock, while the locker next to the other, messy bed was empty), so I had to go and get new bedlinen and clean the other (worse) bed and make it up again. Totally ridiculous; this has taught me to leave a sheet of paper saying that the bed is still occupied every time I left the room afterwards. There is very slow and patchy Internet access at the reception area. The room and bathroom are really spacious, have lockers, and bunk beds. While generally clean, for the beds they only give you two thin sheets and a blanket, and after I left I had bug bites over me for another 10 days or so. It had never happened to me in any other hostel, and it was the only place I could've picked them up. Ugh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nostramadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#153 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#236 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#135 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plus Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plus Florence

Property: Plus Florence
Address: Via di Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 15-17, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plus Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plus Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing